Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Train Mat
This product was much better than the old train table mats. It looks great and fit a 4x8 board perfectly.
Published 23 months ago by Albert Bisaccia

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not that good
the paper does not lay well and it creases easy. my kids like to work on the train table also and they become very green,if you read the pakage its not good.
Published 16 months ago by Sean Boyle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 by 8 Foot "Grass Mat", August 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
Sawdust like particles in green adhered to 4 by 8 foot backing paper mat. I've used this for decades, for model trainboard layouts, dioramas, kids school projects. Decent quality. Backing is brown paper, way tougher than say office paper and well suited for tacking down, stapling, nailing, gluing down, or eg using double sided tape to mount on a wood board for example. May be useful for under Christmas tree or decorations, using care. Item is getting harder to find these days. They can be used in temporary manner by using thumb tacks, push pins, staples, just be careful to check for loosening of pointy objects when mounting. Keep a small vac handy since particles may loosen in time and the mat may need to be visually inspected/ cleaned at times. Can be cut with scissors if desired. Dusty environments can present problems, or mat may fill with dust eventually, lose its luster, and could adversely affected model train operation if used as a train board mat. A handy product overall. Use normal caution and care, read any instructions on wrapper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Train Mat, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
This product was much better than the old train table mats. It looks great and fit a 4x8 board perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My take on the Bachman Grass Mat, January 26, 2014
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
I've just taken up model railroading(my 2nd childhood I guess) so I wasn't totally sure as to what to purchase for my 4' by 8' train table. After lots of searching, I decided on this particular product. It was perfect for what I wanted - size, surface texture, durability, etc.. I stapled it to the plywood instead of glue. It lays perfectly flat without any humps or bumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice product, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
color did not match earlier roles ordered,but were close enough to use. This was what I was looking for period
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not that good, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
the paper does not lay well and it creases easy. my kids like to work on the train table also and they become very green,if you read the pakage its not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
Perfect product for the money.
Would definitely buy this again if needed.
Great price and great quality.
Product is represented accurately in description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I imagined., March 4, 2014
By 
Jennifer Bollard (East Rutherford, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
Turns hands green with normal play. Thin paper that rips easily. Handle with care. Would've chosen something else if I knew how thin it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
the paper would not lay down and it would keep the train from not moving around the track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
Very nice softness but paper could be a little heavier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bachmann trains grass mat green, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green (Toy)
this is just what i was looking for. I make different type of night light bird houses and the church and horse ones needed grass yard and this fit the bill just great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bachmann Trains Grass Mat Green
$27.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.