Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New easy track
This is a superb improvement over the old track system for HO trains. With the roadbed integral to the track, it snaps together easily and is smooth and easy to use.
Published on December 20, 2010 by E. D. Watson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not realistic for O scale narrow gauge
This series of Snap-Fit E-Z Track is very nice, but I do wish Bachmann, which in other cases supports the On30 scale and gauge, would also produce track for that gauge. This is HO scale and gauge, but from what I can see, it says so only in tiny letters on the package. They promote this HO gauge track as usable for On30 (O scale - 1:48 and 2 1/2 foot gauge), and it is...
Published 5 days ago by Ken


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New easy track, December 20, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
This is a superb improvement over the old track system for HO trains. With the roadbed integral to the track, it snaps together easily and is smooth and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bachmann Trains Santa Fe Flyer, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
I bought the Bachmann Trains Santa Fe Flyer train set and thought I needed more tracks to make it interesting. As it turned out this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
True, these are not like the ones I had when I was a kid but these slide together easy. They're a hard plastic base, metal rails. Only one word of caution; If you don't pay attention you can slip them together while still having the metal tracks misaligned. Not that it's hard to put them together but it's easy to overlook because they will still go together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good train track, October 28, 2012
By 
RF (Ft Polk, LA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
The track is good but does not seem that durable. I do not let my 6 year old play or build with it, I put the track together and let him do the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple/Easy, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
Well it is snap track, what can you say about it? Anyone can lay functioning track systems and in about 1/10 the time of most other systems of track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not realistic for O scale narrow gauge, February 23, 2015
By 
Ken "Ken Hecker" (Fullerton, California USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
This series of Snap-Fit E-Z Track is very nice, but I do wish Bachmann, which in other cases supports the On30 scale and gauge, would also produce track for that gauge. This is HO scale and gauge, but from what I can see, it says so only in tiny letters on the package. They promote this HO gauge track as usable for On30 (O scale - 1:48 and 2 1/2 foot gauge), and it is true, it works just fine for On30, but does not look good on the layout, as ties (for our friends in the UK "sleepers") are too small and too close together. PECO makes track specially for On30, although it is not modular and not so easy to put together. I've used this E-Z Track as an expensive way to plan a large layout, but will be laying the PECO track in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Team Effort, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
The help of my 6 and 8 year old grandchildren was required to put this track together. They were able to show me how to make this work. Assembly assisted with my "bonding" efforts a lot. I'm sure that I could not have put this track together without their engineering skills. I should have ordered more track and several variations and will do so after Christmas. Maybe then the grandkids will let me play with the train.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks!, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
I bought my husband a train for Christmas, and I am so glad I decided to get the extra tracks! The 4-packs are perfect and the quality and functionality are fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, December 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
Package arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The pieces fit perfectly into the tracks we already had. Son uses them constantly and have not had any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card) (Toy)
Package contained all parts. Tracks went together easily however I recommend that an adult either do it or help.

Nice HO starter set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bachmann Trains Snap-Fit E-Z Track 18? Radius Curved Track (4/card)
$11.12
In stock. Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.