Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Answer to "What is in the box."
I wish Amazon would give more detail on what is inside the box because this is a great track pack. After buying an N scale starter set (reviewed seperatly) I was looking into expanding the track layout. This track is Bachmann N scale nickle-silver EZ track and includes twenty 11.5 inch radius curves, nine 5 inch straights, one 10 inch straight, two remote left turnouts,...
Published on November 2, 2012 by Pegasus

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be Aware that Switches / Turnouts do NOT work
The switches do NOT work.

Do your research at model railroader, etc - you will see that these switches have dead spots, etc.

I took the gamble - and now I stuck builder idiotic circles - feel like that I have been taken advantage of by Bachmann - who is apparently well aware of the problem

Highly disappointed
Published 2 months ago by Sas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Answer to "What is in the box.", November 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
I wish Amazon would give more detail on what is inside the box because this is a great track pack. After buying an N scale starter set (reviewed seperatly) I was looking into expanding the track layout. This track is Bachmann N scale nickle-silver EZ track and includes twenty 11.5 inch radius curves, nine 5 inch straights, one 10 inch straight, two remote left turnouts, two remote right turnouts, four turnout controllers, two end-of-track bumpers and the necessary wiring. The pack also includes a DVD on building an elaborate model railroad. The pack does NOT include a power supply, speed controller, locomotive, or rolling stock. When assembled the track is a kidney shaped oval with a by-pass on one end and a switch yard on the other end. The layout fits on a 30 inch by 60 inch table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set up., January 14, 2012
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
I have this. Nice size and very nice. Make sure track is together well by running finger over rails. Important! Cars have stayed on very well at scale speeds. A great starter into railroad models..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Starter Set, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
This is a great kit to start your layout. It is also a value price compared to buying the items individually. For a new layout, our making a large expansion, this is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worlds Greatest Hobby Track Pack by Bachmann, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
I ordered this pack because Having severe Arthritist I was having problems with other track. I love this track for its ease of putting together and I was most impressed with the layout. Some told me that I would have trouble with the turnouts. I did not find this the case as they work beautifully. I will be purchasing more for my additions in the near future.With the addition of ballast you can not tell that it is Ez-track. A Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Bachmenn reliability in a good sized track expander package., June 2, 2013
By 
Robert Janicki (Diamond Bar, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
Good value with this track layout expander package. This may be exactly the 'buy in one' package that most casual N gauge users will need for a good sized basic layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want to start N scale?, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
Recommended product for everyone wanting to start an N scale set-up without a lot of fuss.
Easy set-up instructions and a great result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Deal, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
For what you get and the options of track layouts that can be made with this track pack, the price is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be Aware that Switches / Turnouts do NOT work, December 26, 2014
By 
Sas (Walpole,MA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
The switches do NOT work.

Do your research at model railroader, etc - you will see that these switches have dead spots, etc.

I took the gamble - and now I stuck builder idiotic circles - feel like that I have been taken advantage of by Bachmann - who is apparently well aware of the problem

Highly disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the provided DVD uses Styrofoam and glue - a dremel and small drill bit was easy enough to work with, October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
what can be said.. It's the complete track kit and big enough to work around. The downside if you're going to permanently mount the track is that only the straight pieces are drilled for nails; the provided DVD uses Styrofoam and glue - a dremel and small drill bit was easy enough to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This gives me the additional track to do something more ..., November 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale (Toy)
This gives me the additional track to do something more with my model "N" scale train than just watch it go around in a circle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bachmann World's Greatest Hobby Track Pack N Scale
Used & New from: $268.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.