Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars cover bands suck!!!
i don't care if they love the music so much they have to play their music. i just want the real band. i want to download the actual band i am looking for. sure they can play the music well. and if i was drunk i would be into them. why would i buy their music when i can have the original? cover bands should be seperated from the bands they idolize so we the buyers can...
Published 21 months ago by Adam J. Wiener

versus
38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is **NOT** AC/DC
Shame on me... I didn't look close enough before purchasing this. This is NOT AC/DC. It is a cover band with a ho-hum, watered-down sound. Three seconds into listening to the first track and I knew I'd given my money to the wrong people. I feel like I was intentionally misled by the look of the album cover.

Now I'm off to the CD's to get the REAL album.
Published on July 30, 2009 by Erik Alfkin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is **NOT** AC/DC, July 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
Shame on me... I didn't look close enough before purchasing this. This is NOT AC/DC. It is a cover band with a ho-hum, watered-down sound. Three seconds into listening to the first track and I knew I'd given my money to the wrong people. I feel like I was intentionally misled by the look of the album cover.

Now I'm off to the CD's to get the REAL album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip Off!, July 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
Amazon does not make clear that this is NOT AC/DC. I navigated to this product through the AC/DC store. When I clicked on the album cover the description was Back in Black by AC/DC.....it DID NOT SAY THIS WAS A COVER ALBUM! What a complete rip off. I'm not buying anymore digital downloads from Amazon - that's for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FRAUD, January 26, 2011
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
The listing should state that this not and AC/DC album. It is terrible and a total waste of money. It should not be listed under AC/DC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Deceptive Marketing, May 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
Shame on Amazon, this is Not ACAD. deceptive Marketing. It is marketed to look like ACDC Back in Black but it is a no name cover band. AGAIN THIS IS NOT ACAD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT AC/DC, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
I bought this album expecting AC/DC. It wasn't. Now I am stuck with a mediocre album that I cannot return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars can i enter less than 1 srar?, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
Cover is deceptive. Like others did not listen before buying. A terrible waste of money! DO NOT BUY unless you wish to be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not AC DC, January 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
I didn't catch that this was a cover band when I bought it, so was extremely disappointed because it wasn't what I thought it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Well this sucks., August 26, 2012
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
I too feel a bit misled by the album cover, I quickly bought and downloaded to album because I needed some good music for a road trip. I was so dissapointed to immediatly discovered that this is not AC/DC but some tribute band.
DONT BUY this unless you love AC/DC tribute band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Real AC/DC is Cheaper, August 21, 2012
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
I just looked and saw a used copy of the real "Back in Black" by the real "AC/DC" for sale for $3.99. This download is for sale for $8.99.

I don't hate the way these guys sang these songs, but they really don't even remotely pack the same impressive punch as the real guys.

C'mon gentlemen. Write your own stuff and pay your own dues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy, February 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back In Black (MP3 Music)
A Big Do Not Buy!! if you are looking for the real AC/DC band. I was and lost my $$$ on this album. I tried to cancel the order but it took my money anyway and I never got the download. The Ozzy I ordered at the same time came thru but not this imposter band. I should have read the rewiews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Back In Black
Back In Black by The Rock Heroes
Buy MP3 Album$9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.