Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ORGANIC, ORGANIC, ORGANIC!
My husband loves his crackers and he was lamenting one day that the Costco crackers (Premium, big box) just didn't taste as fresh the last time we purchased them, so I went on a cracker buying spree trying to find the ultimate cracker. Lots of taste testing. Bottom line? A cracker, is a cracker, is a cracker. They are all pretty tasty, from the Keebler to the Krispy and...
Published on July 26, 2011 by Cordelia Ryan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Organic, but not very healthy.
There organic, and that's great, but rather bland. They taste a lot like your typical saltine, so if that is what you want, this cracker is for you. My biggest complaint is the fact the first ingredient is white flour. They have 1.5 grams of fat per serving, and zero grams of fiber. They are nicely crisp, and arrived in very good shape.
Unlike the experience of some...
Published 19 months ago by Jennifer Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ORGANIC, ORGANIC, ORGANIC!, July 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
My husband loves his crackers and he was lamenting one day that the Costco crackers (Premium, big box) just didn't taste as fresh the last time we purchased them, so I went on a cracker buying spree trying to find the ultimate cracker. Lots of taste testing. Bottom line? A cracker, is a cracker, is a cracker. They are all pretty tasty, from the Keebler to the Krispy and the several in between. He liked this brand, but felt they were expensive compared to the Krispy crackers since the taste between the two was almost indistinguishable and the Krispy's were cheaper.

BUT, and this is a big BUT...these are ORGANIC! Living in a farming community, I've seen the chemicals poured on wheat when it goes into storage bins (to deter bugs), and believe me, you don't want to eat non-organic wheat. ACK! The stench of the chemical permeates the air surrounding the grain bins when they are pouring that stuff on it. Why we as people poison our food before we eat it--I'll never get that.

Anyway, it's a good cracker and I would recommend this product if you want a healthier wheat product--the taste is delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yea, saltine crackers again, October 1, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
We have not had saltines for many years because of unwanted ingredients. This brand is yummy and contains no unwanted ingredients. It was also a lot cheaper by the case than at the local supermarket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever, January 21, 2010
By 
Wendy (Castro Valley, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
These are by far the best saltine crackers I've eaten. They are light and airy and have just the right amount of salt. Very tasty!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, an Organic Saltine, January 24, 2012
By 
Marni Grossman (wellesley, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
This is an excellent tasting product. Hooray for Nabisco for putting out an organic saltine! The cracker is very similar to regular Saltines, only perhaps even better tasting, and I am happy feeding this to my kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Much like others have said here, I absolutely love saltines but due to the terrible ingredients I just could not buy them anymore. While there are plenty of good healthy crackers on the market these days, none come close to the classic saltine style I grew up with - until these. They really taste just like the classics. Simple and healthful ingredients, a perfect texture - no weird overly crispiness or off tastes. Great plain, with a little cheese or tossed on top of a bowl of soup. These 8 ounce boxes contain 2 separate packages of crackers, much like the classic boxes in stores today would have 4 packages (though these are a little shorter). Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good taste but a close best before date, October 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
These crackers taste very good. The only problem is I ordered it in mid Oct 2011 and it says on the package that the best before date is 02JAN2012... This is a pack of 6, and each box weights 8 oz crackers. I don't think I will be able to finish 6 boxes in 2 months...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So light and delicate, August 25, 2011
By 
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
These are so airy and delicate. Really enjoyable. You tend to eat them slower and with more purpose, knowing they aren't the "everyday" cheap, chemical laden crackers. Was really surprised at their lightness. Very enjoyable. Will buy these from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Saltines, April 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Better than the non-organic store bought brand. They are crisp and taste fresh. I will buy this brand again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Organic, but not very healthy., May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
There organic, and that's great, but rather bland. They taste a lot like your typical saltine, so if that is what you want, this cracker is for you. My biggest complaint is the fact the first ingredient is white flour. They have 1.5 grams of fat per serving, and zero grams of fiber. They are nicely crisp, and arrived in very good shape.
Unlike the experience of some other reviewers, there were very few broken crackers. Amazon offers other brands of organic saltines, and I am trying another brand in the near future.

u.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, May 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Back To Nature Organic Saltine Crackers, 8-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
These are great crackers. No chemicals or junk in them. I don't feel guilty for giving them to my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.