Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars BACKYARD BIRDS
A GREAT BOOK ABOUT BIRDS ON LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK. SHOWS PICTURES OF ALL THE BIRDS ON THE ISLAND. A MUST BOOK FOR BIRD LOVERS.
Published 6 months ago by Ronald C. Seitz

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review of variety of birds in book
I was disappointed that there were not as many familiar as what I would consider familiar. I guess everything is relative and I should have selected a book with a wider variety of birds in it as the ones listed do not cover all that we have in our backyard in western New York.
Published on December 6, 2009 by C. Towers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review of variety of birds in book, December 6, 2009
By 
C. Towers (Rochester, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Backyard Birds of New York: How to Identify and Attract the Top 25 Birds (Paperback)
I was disappointed that there were not as many familiar as what I would consider familiar. I guess everything is relative and I should have selected a book with a wider variety of birds in it as the ones listed do not cover all that we have in our backyard in western New York.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shabby photos and limited selection, May 25, 2009
This review is from: Backyard Birds of New York: How to Identify and Attract the Top 25 Birds (Paperback)
It's a good basic book, but the pictures are a little amateur and some of the angles the birds are taken at make identification difficult. There are many birds missing in this book. I have spotted a few new guys in my yard and have not been able to find their counterpart in this guide. The descriptions of the birds' behaviors and habitats is good as well as the food they prefer. The binding is shabby and the book feels like it will lose its pages if I use it too much. Overall it's a good starter, but I feel like I need to keep looking for a better guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BACKYARD BIRDS, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Backyard Birds of New York: How to Identify and Attract the Top 25 Birds (Paperback)
A GREAT BOOK ABOUT BIRDS ON LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK. SHOWS PICTURES OF ALL THE BIRDS ON THE ISLAND. A MUST BOOK FOR BIRD LOVERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars incomplete bird book, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I live in new York and this book is not complete, there are birds that I see in my backyard that are not in this book but the pictures are good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bird, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Backyard Birds of New York: How to Identify and Attract the Top 25 Birds (Paperback)
Item was as described. There were a couple of price stickers on the book that I could not remove, but i was overall; happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, November 8, 2014
This review is from: Backyard Birds of New York: How to Identify and Attract the Top 25 Birds (Paperback)
can't wait for spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Backyard Birds of New York: How to Identify and Attract the Top 25 Birds
Used & New from: $5.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.