Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it A. Sinclair Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$8.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 1, 2011
i've been waiting for almost a month for this wembley performance in blue ray to arrive,well it was well worth the wait!.the sound quality is fantastic (dts master audio) picture is great and last but not least paul rodgers voice is still stronger than ever,by far one of the greatest rock singers of all time,for someone who is pushing sixty you could never tell. original members mick ralphs and simon kirke are back and sound great.dont wait purchase this concert. there are some songs i have'nt heard in years like gone,gone,gone /electric land /honey child / burnin sky/ seagull plus 11 more of their greatest hits STAN T.
55 comments|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2011
..to tell you to buy this DVD. Nice video transfer and great sound.

This is Bad Company with their classic hits (and others - Young Blood) shot in high definition, and with three sound-fields to choose from. I liked the DTS 5.1 track on the DVD and ran it through my amp's 7.1 stereo selection, to get great continuous sound through all of my speakers.

Seems this is the same band line-up from the Hard Rock reunion show a few years back. I just watched the Hard Rock show on VH1 Classic and there are many of the same songs. The vocals sound strong on both shows, but there seemed to be just a bit more range to the vocals on the Hard Rock show (Hitting the higher notes).

The Wembley concert is about 90 minutes long with 16 songs and separate band interviews as a 20 minute +/- bonus. There is a nice insert with a little history and a few concert pictures.

All of the songs are great and it is difficult to pick a favorite. This DVD will appeal to any and all fans - Young and not so young......

Overall a keeper and your friends / family will want to borrow. Hope this helps. j
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2011
This is one of the better mixed Concert DVDs I've bought in awhile. Mick Ralphs & Howard Leese guitars were amazingly clear with very real seperation.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2012
Pardon me while I get some aspirin. My head is spinning.

First. Bad Company is fine and in good form. But the endless quick cuts to new camera angles spoiled an otherwise fine concert. It's dizzying. I don't think there was a single moment of camera time that lasted more than one second.

Let's see the complete solos for example without darting away. I do have an attention span that lasts longer than 400 milliseconds so I don't need this. Do film editors think that quick cuts add excitement to a film?

Another reviewer detailed his dissatisfaction with this and I'm in full agreement. I think that Bad Company must share the blame. Is this how they want to represent themselves to their fans? Other concert films do it right, why can't they?
33 comments|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
The positives: Paul Rodgers is amazing, as one expects, as one of the greatest vocalists in rock history. Mick Ralphs, who shakes off the dust to put on a credible performance, with superb backing musicianship from Howard Leese (from girl rockers Heart), and a strong technical bass effort from Lynn Sorensen. The song-list is extensive, with all the hits. Addressing the dark side: the crowd: they seem to have never seen the boys in the 'glory days', which happened to be around 1975. And, sheer *age* has stifled things quite a bit (except for Paul Rodgers, who is the ultimate showman throughout). I love Mick Ralphs...he has never been a virtuoso, no, but his contributions to the totally unique Mott the Hoople (before Bad Co.) are legendary. Here, he is around 62, and it is quite impressive he agreed to attempt to replicate the old show. He seems to perk-up when Rodgers plays 'Seagull' with him on acoustic guitar (quite heartening). Ralphs is again young on the 'tribute-to-the late Boz Burrell' called 'Gone, Gone, Gone' (Sorensen shines, as you might expect). The finale is impressive 'Deal With the Preacher', where Mick lets it 'all hang out'. This is worth viewing if you heard the band when they were superstars (mid-70's), and love em'. Otherwise, you might not 'get it', like the crowd apparently didn't that night. *Three-stars* because you can't really bring back what you were when you were a young lion, sadly for us all. Thank you, though, Paul, you brought it all back as best you could.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2016
What words could I use to describe how much I love the music this group has put out.. MOVING, VERY MOVING.!!! There, Best I can come up with today.. From their first album to Rough Diamonds.. I have found myself singing along, tapping my foot and thinking about several of their tunes over the years.. If you call yourself a fan and you do not buy this.. Then at least, find a friend who has bought this.. And watch this with your friend.. Long Live Bad Company... ROCK ON !!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Another band I was luck enough to see at the start, this disc is as good as the day they started and should be in everyones concert collection.

Jerry Spencer
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2011
in my opinion, paul rodgers is the best front man in rock and roll today. the proof is on this dvd. great show.well filmed with excellent audio.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
This is an outstanding pick of songs from a classic rock band. The only band member not present is the deceased bass player. The songs are sung outstandingly, and accurate. They did only one thing wrong on this release. They recorded it at 120,000 seat stadium. Too big, too many people, too much background. Sadly I purchased this one with another blu-ray by Foreigner. That one puts this one to shame...the difference? They recorded it in a very small hall in Memphis...not a stadium. Overall performance is a 10 but engineering and management decisions is an 8. Sorry but blu-ray and a great audio system shows all your engineering mistakes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
A great performance by a GREAT band .... Jann Wenner and his crew of sycophants should vote them into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame !! I mean come on ... fronted ny Paul Rodgers, arguably one of the Top 10 rock / blues vocalists / front men ever ... and they have a huge catalog of superb rock & roll ... this show is a document of their prowess as a live act ... too bad Boz Burrell had passed away ... yet his replacement Lynn Sorensen is a solid, if not spectacular player who gets the job done in a no frills manner.

Other than the "Brian Howe Years" I am a fan of all things Bad Co. ... this DVD should NOT be missed !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.