Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bad Company
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 4, 2006
AUDIO FIDELITY JUST DOES IT AGAIN WHEN IT COMES TO GIVING THE AUDIOPHILE WHAT HE WANTS,A GREAT TRUE LISTENING EXPERIENCE!!MR. STEVE HOFFMAN,ONCE AGAIN,DOES A TRULY BEAUTIFUL REMASTERING ON THIS BAD COMPANY CLASSIC.MR. HOFFMAN IS AN ASSET TO THE SCIENCE OF REMASTERING.IF YOU WANT THE BEST SOUND EXPERIENCE IN AUDIO REPRODUCTION,BUY AUDIO FIDELITY!!IT IS WORTH IT.ALSO BUY THE AUDIO FIDELITY-DEEP PURPLE "WHO DO WE THINK WE ARE"-24 KT.GOLD CD.THE SONICS ARE JUST SUPERB!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2012
This is the bands 1st self titled album. It owned the airwaves after its release. It has 5 classic Rock songs which you should know and Love. This is a tight-nit band and Pauls lead vocals are always great. I personally love "Rock Steady" and "Ready for Love" the best. "Cant Get Enough" n "Bad Co" are also great; I just heard them way too much growin up :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2006
bad co hasnt sounded this good since i put the orginal album on my turntable.If you like audio perfection than this is it.I Can only hope they remaster straight shooter until then enjoy the music.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
I got hooked on Bad Company with this first album in 1975! an excellent example of vintage 70's rock. i highly recommend this album!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2012
There's no other way to put it simply awesome! The whole experience was simple and easy to follow, Great Job!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2014
A must-have for the two big hits. Never had this on LP, cassette, or CD before. Finally picked this up from Amazon for a fair price. Good sound quality.
Not crazy about the other 6 songs, even though 3 (Rock Steady, Ready for Love, and Movin' On) also got a lot of airplay. When he sings about his love getting a "little too heavy" I have always pictured this fat chick, which doesn't make me like the song too much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
I had this in 8-track in high school. Songs were great then as it still is now. Listening in digital quality is amazing. I'm hearing instrument tracks I wasn't able to hear before. Raw music talent unequal in this day and time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
Brought back so many memories from adolescence. Superb album! Excellent music! Highly recommended for: old memories or new wonder. Listen to it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2009
This is a premium priced audiophile CD of a classic rock album. There are many reviews of the music but what should be of most interest is the sound quality of this specific release. The answer is simple: it's the best I have heard. The clarity and dynmaics are notably better than the regular CD issue and even my original vinyl lp. Yo here the lead guitar clear and the song have more dynamic punch. You will enjoy this old friend better than ever.

If you are interested in trying Bad Company for the first time, start here. The combination of great songs throughout and awesome mastering will make you glad you did.

Then run out and buy the new Steve Hoffman mastered Audio Fidelity Gold CDs of titles you like....they are consitently awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2007
The Bottom Line....

This is the Best Sounding release of Bad Company's first album.

How much better ?

Subjective area, I would rate it as somewhat better.

The cymbals are crisp and the overall quality is high.

A bit more 'live sounding',as if you are in the studio.

If you don't have this CD, get this version.

If you love the album enough, it is a nice upgrade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.