Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dream a Little Dream of Death, May 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Having already seen BAD DREAMS I wasn't keen on picking up this Blu-ray set from Scream Factory / Shout! Factory. But after listening to the ScreamCast Podcast episode about this release I didn't hesitate to order. First, BAD DREAMS is a very good underrated horror movie with an excellent turn from Richard Lynch. I haven't seen VISITING HOURS but the hilarious discussion on the podcast made me very curious to check it out. The decent price point sealed the deal. Overall this was a great buy for $13 and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Two highly underrated gems for a low price. Scream Factory has done it again. The picture quality on both, plus the extras makes this a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars scream factorys best double feature, February 13, 2014
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bad dreams is a childhood favorite of mine with dream (warrior) girl Jennifer Rubin looking all stressed out, bats*** crazy & all cute & s*** she is awesome. It also has a really cool villain that has a calm & peaceful cult leader vibe but really is like the frickin anti christ, sooo creepy when they show him all burnt up calling out to his love child to join him in death. many will not regard this as an 80s classic but its pretty close. Visiting hours is not as fun and has a real sadistic sicko vibe to it but is well done & scary as s***. It has a giallo / grindhouse flavor to it & full of suspense. Can't wait to get the blu & much love to scream factory for putting out some classics. ( Halloween II & III The Fog The Howling Ninja III Vincent Price Vampire lovers Cat people Witchboard Sleepaway camp)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD ONE, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
VERY GOOD 2 FILM BLURAY AT NICE PRICE TOO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought this movi for Bad Dreams a movie I remembered a little from my ..., December 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this movi for Bad Dreams a movie I remembered a little from my childhood. I remember a cult that set itself on fire and one member survived. It maybe she is being hunted by the dead or is it worst.
Visting Hours is worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic films, July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I never saw bad dreams or visiting hours and I have to say...they are classic horror films. Bad dreams is a bit like nightmare in elm street. And visiting hours is all round classic. Must buy if you love horror
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BAD DREAMS ON BLU!, April 5, 2014
By 
FILMCRITIC1987 (CINCINNATI, OHIO) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Man just a few years ago it was hard to get a copy of BAD DREAMS.

As far as I remember used copies were going for round 30...

Lynch is a great villain like always and the dude from reanimator (west's colleague)

Is in this too. The gore fx are done well and it is an interesting lost 80s horror gem.

Im glad everyone can now grab this one along with visiting hours for a good price.

I wont spoil the plot, but it does have some original elements IMO.

I apologize for not reviewing its companion on this blu set, but this double feature

Is worth getting just for BAD DREAMS alone without a doubt.

If ur a fan of 80s supernatural horror, grab it, has replay value too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Collection, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bad Dreams is an awesome alternative to Nightmare on Elm Street. Visiting Hours (unlike Halloween 2) is actually well thought out and very well made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
All good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Gift was enthusiastically received. Thanks for the quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray]
Bad Dreams / Visiting Hours [Blu-ray] by Andrew Fleming (Blu-ray - 2014)
$24.97 $15.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.