Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, shocking.. not perfect
The movie's storyline, characters, cinematography and camera work is amazing.. some areas in the movie's storyline leave a little to be desired..but a very good movie overall with unexpected end.. i dont want to write about story here as many people who have not seen the movie will not like reading too much before seeing it.. but only want to know just a little.. its...
Published on July 17, 2012 by Abhishek Kathuria

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A real eye opener to the world of Human Trafficing
The film is hard to watch, and certainly not good entertainment, but it does show how easy an innocent person can be sucked into prostitution.
Published 7 months ago by William R. Cristobal


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, shocking.. not perfect, July 17, 2012
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
The movie's storyline, characters, cinematography and camera work is amazing.. some areas in the movie's storyline leave a little to be desired..but a very good movie overall with unexpected end.. i dont want to write about story here as many people who have not seen the movie will not like reading too much before seeing it.. but only want to know just a little.. its about a pimp who gets a girl into business..and watch the movie for rest..enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the human soul is dirty, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
There are several elements of this movie that make it a 5 star review. First off the plot is really the disassembling of the Bad Guy's mind, and how this entropy reveals anthropological clues to humans and prostitution. The American version would be titled the machinations of a pimp's mind. The story is easily blended to other cultures and ethnicities; the bad guy persona is found in about all cultures worldwide. There are several levels this movie, but the elusive quandry of what allows rational individuals to imprison themselves in difficult situations is never answered even with all of the answers revealed. It is understanding that in some cultures once a woman is branded a harlot, she is not allowed into society and is outcast to her denizen. That denizen in this movie is an inert character and one of revolting tedium. The small apartment where Bad Guy and his henchmen reside and the whorehouse they watch over along with the bedroom with its two way mirror are haunting. Their inescapable nature sears into the screen and brandish all that is evil about human trafficking. This movie is unredemptive and unapologetic with the theme of those who are on the fringe of society. This is particularly clear in a scene below a mighty bridge, when the gang sits and talks, that their labor contributed nothing to society's progress and edification; the bridge being the perfect metaphor that the rest of society labors legitimately. No background or family is revealed for any character making the mental constuct of this setting even more isolating.The only unnerving portions were the musical sequences at the beginning, otherwise it is a masterpiece. There is no genre under this which would fit, erotica is not and neither is love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A real eye opener to the world of Human Trafficing, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
The film is hard to watch, and certainly not good entertainment, but it does show how easy an innocent person can be sucked into prostitution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Erotic love story???, January 8, 2013
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
Very difficult to watch if you are a woman. If you are looking for eroticism, love, or even a story, this is not the flic for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Asian Film Noirrrrrr, November 26, 2012
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
How do you make a dark film with meaning? I don't know, but this isn't it. The film presented a look at the world of human traffiking and that was valid. There are evil people like this in the world. The Bad Guy's interest in a "human package" didn't sell. To trafik in human lives in today's world is inexcusable. We know better. I gave it three stars b/c it is better to try and fail than not to try at all. We need to know this is real and it happens. The Korean film with the secret agent's girl friend being kidnapped is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
It's different on many psychological and sociological levels, which was what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not really watch, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
It provided noise and nothing else. the story line could be real if the focus dealt with a conclusion. and what level is Bad Guy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad Guy isn't horrible but isn't good, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
The movie was just about what you thought it should be. I really didn't connect or feel for any of the characters. It irritated me to know end, that things were accepted no matter how horrible the act was. I didn't like it. No real emotion in my eyes. Only watch this if you're into voyeurism or bad guys too bad no one will do anything about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bad guy, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
sometimes you figured where it was going,others made you like questioned. sometimes a little off the wall. ok but not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Guy is really bad, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Guy (Amazon Instant Video)
Horrible acting and cheesy. Poor English translation with a storyline that makes little sense.
It's description as an "Erotic Love Story" is completely inaccurate. A sleazy hate story seems to be a better description. Maybe some "love" showed up later in the film, but I couldn't finish it. The film did little to grasp my interest and attention. I would not recommend this film to anyone looking for actual eroticism or a love story.

Why did I even pay for that? I should have gone with my instinct on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bad Guy
Bad Guy by Kim Ki-Duk
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.