Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Format: Amazon Video|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 5, 2013
There are several elements of this movie that make it a 5 star review. First off the plot is really the disassembling of the Bad Guy's mind, and how this entropy reveals anthropological clues to humans and prostitution. The American version would be titled the machinations of a pimp's mind. The story is easily blended to other cultures and ethnicities; the bad guy persona is found in about all cultures worldwide. There are several levels this movie, but the elusive quandry of what allows rational individuals to imprison themselves in difficult situations is never answered even with all of the answers revealed. It is understanding that in some cultures once a woman is branded a harlot, she is not allowed into society and is outcast to her denizen. That denizen in this movie is an inert character and one of revolting tedium. The small apartment where Bad Guy and his henchmen reside and the whorehouse they watch over along with the bedroom with its two way mirror are haunting. Their inescapable nature sears into the screen and brandish all that is evil about human trafficking. This movie is unredemptive and unapologetic with the theme of those who are on the fringe of society. This is particularly clear in a scene below a mighty bridge, when the gang sits and talks, that their labor contributed nothing to society's progress and edification; the bridge being the perfect metaphor that the rest of society labors legitimately. No background or family is revealed for any character making the mental constuct of this setting even more isolating.The only unnerving portions were the musical sequences at the beginning, otherwise it is a masterpiece. There is no genre under this which would fit, erotica is not and neither is love.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2012
The movie's storyline, characters, cinematography and camera work is amazing.. some areas in the movie's storyline leave a little to be desired..but a very good movie overall with unexpected end.. i dont want to write about story here as many people who have not seen the movie will not like reading too much before seeing it.. but only want to know just a little.. its about a pimp who gets a girl into business..and watch the movie for rest..enjoy
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
How do you make a dark film with meaning? I don't know, but this isn't it. The film presented a look at the world of human traffiking and that was valid. There are evil people like this in the world. The Bad Guy's interest in a "human package" didn't sell. To trafik in human lives in today's world is inexcusable. We know better. I gave it three stars b/c it is better to try and fail than not to try at all. We need to know this is real and it happens. The Korean film with the secret agent's girl friend being kidnapped is much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
The movie was just about what you thought it should be. I really didn't connect or feel for any of the characters. It irritated me to know end, that things were accepted no matter how horrible the act was. I didn't like it. No real emotion in my eyes. Only watch this if you're into voyeurism or bad guys too bad no one will do anything about them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
I didn't like Bad guy it that's just my personal opinion, If you like dark twisted romance movies then this is for you. Overall the movie Streamed very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2014
The film is hard to watch, and certainly not good entertainment, but it does show how easy an innocent person can be sucked into prostitution.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
I found it crude and cruel with exploitation of women. This movie isn't even subtle in glamorizing the life of a pimp. I kept on watching hoping for redemption towards the end, but none to be found. The ending is as bad as the beginning. Don't waste your time on this movie. I am surprised to see such reality in south Korea unlike the poorer Asian countries where women are heavily exploited in the form of prostitution.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
unlikely situation, the unlikeliness makes it boring right a way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
This is a pimp story in Japan. However, it is unrealistic. It insults intelligence of college education that The Girl has. She goes through Stealing(greed), Loan Shark (to
repay the stealing amount of money), and Hooker ( to repay the high-interest loan).

Her reason: To avoid going to jail. Her decision: To sell her body (a virgin). And the ending is far from real: To fall in love with a pimp who drives a van selling sex.

All in all, the theme is basically wrong. Stay away for good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
Crazy movie that will be a Korean cult classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$1.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.