Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. Great wear.
Great product. HAd an identical pair that were finally wearing out after 6 years and demoted to lesser tasks. I stay warm even ice fishing in Michigan's upper penninsula. Highly recommend them.
Published 13 months ago by sue degroot

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars difficult to put on and off
the inner lining which is supplies loosely in the boot comes out when you get out of the boots and it's hard to put on because the inner lining is not stiif enough to stay where it should be
Published 17 months ago by frans


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. Great wear., October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product. HAd an identical pair that were finally wearing out after 6 years and demoted to lesser tasks. I stay warm even ice fishing in Michigan's upper penninsula. Highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars difficult to put on and off, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the inner lining which is supplies loosely in the boot comes out when you get out of the boots and it's hard to put on because the inner lining is not stiif enough to stay where it should be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pay attention to the size reviews, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Now I have only wore these boots a few times ... but so far a great boot! Just pay attention to the other reviews on size and order the adjusted size. I am normally a 9.5, I ordered a size 9. Sockless I have ample room. with a sock it is a good fit for my naturally wide foot. I like the tie up top feature that prevents water and rain from dripping in. Time will tell but I recommend the Baffin Hunter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love it, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The pair very worm, well made,good for wet weather, worth money.Shipment faster then expect,very comfortable,recommend to every body who work in wet and cold environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars husband loves these, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
he mucks around in the rain and mud working outside and keeps his feet nice and dry....he loves these so so do I!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot, steel toed but not cold!, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After reading the reviews I purchased these boots. Like said, order one size smaller than you wear. I wear a size 12 and bought size 11 and they fit perfectly. Perfect wiggle room. Never had a felt pack type boot fit so comfortably.
People who reviewed say wear a heavy wool sock. I wear short golf socks all year round no matter if I'm wearing boots or sneakers.

I wore these when I was snow blowing driveways and they are comfortable. The liner didnt bunch up and my feet didnt get cold due to the type of socks I was wearing or due to the steel toe. Granted I was walking and wasnt standing/sitting still so my feet were warm but not sweating.

Also like mentioned these boots are steel toed. Just about all my work boots/shoes are steel or composite toes so this was great to find out I could wear these working and not worry about my toes getting crushed.

BTW, these boots are dark green. The Canuck at Bafflin who says these are black must be colored blind or had too many Molsons, eh?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these boots for my husband and he found that they fit proper and seem to be very warm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baffin Men's Hunter Canadian Made Industrial Boot (Apparel)
These waterproof, insulated, steel toe boots are comfortable (I ordered size 12 the same size as my street shoes, however in boots I normally wear 13's) I keep them in my truck and even wear them while fishing in the winter. I like the snow tie on top however I rarely use it because here in Oklahoma we don't often get more than a few inches of snow. They are tough and if they ever wear out I will buy another pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars run large, October 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Take other buyers advice and buy these on small size. I bought one size smaller than usual and they are still a bit sloppy.

Felts could be of better quality, a bit thin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
they are warm and doing the job they are suppose to do for 112 dollars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.