Customer Reviews


1,037 Reviews
5 star:
 (601)
4 star:
 (193)
3 star:
 (119)
2 star:
 (79)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable
This is the most comfortable bra that I have found in a LONG time! It gives good support even without underwires (I'm a 40D).
Published on July 26, 2011 by D's mom

versus
132 of 138 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars band is comfy but size runs small
The band is comfy and very soft but the cups run small so my girls were hanging out all over, I wish the companies would get together and standardize the sizes so a person could actually get the right size every time. I took off stars for not being the correct size, I wear a D cup but this D cup was more like a C cup.
Published on August 22, 2011 by Dian


‹ Previous | 1 2104 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

132 of 138 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars band is comfy but size runs small, August 22, 2011
By 
Dian "D" (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The band is comfy and very soft but the cups run small so my girls were hanging out all over, I wish the companies would get together and standardize the sizes so a person could actually get the right size every time. I took off stars for not being the correct size, I wear a D cup but this D cup was more like a C cup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable, July 26, 2011
This is the most comfortable bra that I have found in a LONG time! It gives good support even without underwires (I'm a 40D).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


153 of 163 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Bra feeling but with support, November 28, 2011
By 
Vicki "Vicki" (Sacramento, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Let me first say that I hate bras very much. I try to not wear them as much as possible. However, there are occasions (like church!) where you need to be modest and wear a bra. This is the closest thing to being as comfortable as going bra-less..I think I will actually wear this bra more often! The straps and band do not dig into your rib-cage, the cups give you a nice shape (which is important) without the smushed up look you get from push-up bras, and it is surprisingly supportive. I'm a small C and the cup size C was perfect. I only wish the inner lining inside the cups was cotton but that's a rare thing to find with many brands (I prefer cotton touching my skin).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Bra!, January 19, 2012
By 
Dee Vine (Northwest Arkansas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This has to be the best bra I have EVER owned and that says a lot. It is the
perfect bra for women who don't need the support of an underwire. My cup size has
varied between an A and B, but I have a large rib cage. Thus I have always had a
problem finding a bra that fits. Because the cup size on this bra is slightly
smaller, the fit is perfect. And the fabric offers enough support so there is
definition in the cup. I confess I purchased the first bra at a local retailer as
I must try a bra on to get a perfect fit. But the second one came from Amazon at a
significant savings. I will definitely be ordering more while they are in stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Found a winner!, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After reading reviews I decided to try this bra. I am a D cup and I hate bras!!!! This bra is so comfortable (as much as a bra can be). It's full in the cup, it's soft yet has a stiff enough cup and best of all, as you can see from the picture, it comes down over your ribs more than most bras. I am so happy I bought 2. Let's hope they don't discontinue it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 72 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Was great...at first., January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two of the same jacquard bras and heres my story... I Loved this bra when I put it on. It gave fullness and lift in all the right places without looking ridiculously pointy like Marilyn Monroe. A very natural rounded look. It was perfect.. Then the itching began! The manufacturer left a very sharp seam along the edge (on both of them!) near where the hooks are. It's like a very stiff hard plastic..? The longer I had them on throughout the day, the sharper it felt, finally feeling like a needle in my back! Then the more I washed them the more sharp it got. I had to spend an hour to sew fabric OF MY OWN over these edges. What a shame because I do like these bras but it's not worth my effort to buy more. However I will wear them until my fabric rips off. With all the effort I put in to fix it I thought I might as well enjoy it. Maybe I received a freak batch? Hopefully you will have better luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this bra!!!!, January 5, 2012
By 
C.Mechel (Oklahoma, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I know my title sounds a little over the top, but I really do love this bra. It's perfect. At first I was beyond skeptical, especially since I'm rather busty. But this bra provides the lift and support that I hadn't been able to find otherwise. (Not to mention the price is an added bonus). Moreover, it solved the slight back problems that come with having a heavy chest (38DD). I would recommend this to anyone and I plan on buying more of them soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bali 3463 Wearing this bra makes my life more comfortable!!, May 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this bra in two different colors at a department store and I loved it. The department store did not have it in my size in black so I found it on amazon. Thanks amazon! I love this bra. I am a dental hygienist and I move my arms,chest, and shoulders all day. The straps never slide off and the bra gives terrific support all day long. I can't say enough about this bra. Thank you Bali for this Bra!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happiness Is a Comfortable Bra, October 14, 2011
By 
texgirl "Sandy" (Houston, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bra ended my year long search for a wire free bra that didn't dig and/or create sore spots. Playtex, Vanity Fair and even other Bali bras proved to be uncomfortable. For whatever reason, I was also having big problems hooking bras behind my back, but these hooks slide in place easily.

As another reviewer stated, I do wish my C cup size covered more of me. I tried on a D cup at the store, but all that did was create gaps on the sides. Anyhow, it looks fine in clothes and I'm happy to find a bra I can wear all day without any discomfort. I was also really pleased to find that Amazon is selling this bra far below department store prices. So, it's all good........

EDITED ON 6/16/13 TO ADD: I purchased 2 of these bras at Amazon from a Prime seller a few days ago and came back today to buy 2 more. Imagine my surprise when I saw that the price had been increased not 10%, not 20%, not even 30%, but a whopping 39%.

For a long time, I could find better prices at Amazon than at local department stores. Not so any more. One can get whip lash from the constant roller coaster pricing, which often changes on a daily basis. These bras, in particular, are currently offered at one big box store @ Buy 2; Get 2 Free, which amounts to $11 less per bra. . Under these circumstances, I would give a 2 star rating, reflecting more upon seller greed than upon this Bali Bra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy!, October 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am always hesitant to purchase something this intimate online as bras are notoriously terrible about varying so widely in fit and comfort, but I have had such good luck with this brand that I decided to give it a whirl .. Great fit! Great bra! Very Comfy! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2104 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.