Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic pectin.
Welcome to the future, where our canning supply overlords offer us "flex batch" products. No more fighting with pre-measured packets or tossing package after package in the garbage. One easily-recycled plastic container lets you make batches of jam or jelly ranging from 1 half-pint jar to 10 half-pint jars. You simply measure out as much as you need and screw the lid back...
Published on December 20, 2012 by Colin Mattson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Set Well
It actually ruined an entire batch of Grape Jelly. I bought the Ball Pectin and wanted to try it in comparison to the Sure Jell that I usually use faithfully. Sure Jell is a much better product with far better results. I will never use Ball Pectin again. Very disappointed to say the least.
Published 7 months ago by Dolly D


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic pectin., December 20, 2012
By 
Colin Mattson (Phoenix, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
Welcome to the future, where our canning supply overlords offer us "flex batch" products. No more fighting with pre-measured packets or tossing package after package in the garbage. One easily-recycled plastic container lets you make batches of jam or jelly ranging from 1 half-pint jar to 10 half-pint jars. You simply measure out as much as you need and screw the lid back on. Why didn't anybody think of this sooner?!

As you might expect from Ball, the RealFruit Classic Pectin works reliably. I've made many batches of jam and had a perfect set every time.

If you're new to canning or just need some easily scalable recipes, Ball's web site offers a pectin calculator provides jam & jelly recipes for this and all their other pectins, from 1 to 10 jars in a batch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Pectin, June 25, 2012
By 
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
This is great stuff. Very good for small or large batches. Nice to have the ability to make just a couple of jars of jam or jelly. Sometimes fruit is in limited supply and expensive. This allows me to make a variety of jams and jellies in small batches to enjoy all year long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual great Ball Quality, October 21, 2012
By 
nekko1 "nekko1" (San Francisco Bay Area) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
Nice change from the old style "boxes" where there was lots of packaging that went into the garbage, eco friendly. Good seal so no problem with pectin becoming clumpy, at least so far.
Screw bottle style also useful when you want to do a smaller batch of fruit towards the end of the season.

Ball is the gold standard in canning supplies, I gave this product a try and was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Ball jam and jelly machine, November 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
Purchased this pectin when I bought the jam maker. For me, it was a great product as I made a perfect batch of jam and jelly ever time. I have already made a dozen batches of goodies with this.of course,I did measure and follow directions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
I am new to making jam. The instructions were easy to follow, and the jam turned out perfect! Very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jellyioush, March 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
Having soo much fruit left at the end of the season makes jamming a great choice. Never a question about the consistence of my jams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pectin!, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
I have the Ball jam and Jelly maker and the recipes recommend using this pectin. I am glad I bought it, it really brings out the flavor of the jams and jellies plus it's great that it's on a jar with a lid. It's $4.99 for a 4.7 ounce jar on the Ball website, I think i'll start ordering from there unless amazon lowers its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no complaints with this pectin, October 4, 2013
By 
J. Gregg (SW Minnesota) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
I purchased this after trying another major brand, sold in a box. The jam didn't gel properly so I ordered this. Love being able to add just a little extra pectin for a thicker set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pectin, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
Great product. Always works. Hard to find ant pectin product in stores so being able to order on line a must for jam making
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Set Well, May 21, 2014
This review is from: Ball RealFruitTM Classic Pectin - Flex Batch 4.7 oz. (Kitchen)
It actually ruined an entire batch of Grape Jelly. I bought the Ball Pectin and wanted to try it in comparison to the Sure Jell that I usually use faithfully. Sure Jell is a much better product with far better results. I will never use Ball Pectin again. Very disappointed to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.