Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super convenient/Fits Kerr wide mouth jars
These lids are far more useful then the regular canning lids for all non-canning uses. I have only had them a short time, but I have had no leaks. Well worth the convenience, and no more rust and metal taste for my Kefir smoothies. These fit Kerr wide mouth jars perfectly.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ace hardware has them
Wow - EXPENSIVE - didn't buy them here.
Our local ACE Hardware store has them for $3.77 (Oct/2012). Not often I find it more expensive online.
Published 23 months ago by PDX Bill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ace hardware has them, October 6, 2012
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
Wow - EXPENSIVE - didn't buy them here.
Our local ACE Hardware store has them for $3.77 (Oct/2012). Not often I find it more expensive online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super convenient/Fits Kerr wide mouth jars, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
These lids are far more useful then the regular canning lids for all non-canning uses. I have only had them a short time, but I have had no leaks. Well worth the convenience, and no more rust and metal taste for my Kefir smoothies. These fit Kerr wide mouth jars perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these should be more widely available, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
We home-can and freeze tons of garden produce every year, and often share the fruits of our labors. Pickles, salsa, pickled beets, pickled peppers, jellies and jams, etc., are not usually all consumed in one sitting, so after the vacuum seal is broken on the jar, these plastic storage caps are the perfect way to re-seal - and provide quick/easy access to the contents in the fridge. None of them ever seems to find their way back to us (!) so we are always needing more, and Wal-Mart is simply OUT OF STOCK year-round on this item. Was glad to be able to purchase this at Amazon.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for dry food storage, June 18, 2014
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
I own a set of these caps and have given them as gifts, I like them so much! Standard Ball Jar rings and seals are really meant for canning, not for storing, so these plastic caps are the perfect option for storing dry goods like chocolate chips or sugar or refrigerator pickles. I've been able to use these lids on commercial products, like jellies, as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
I like these lids because they do not rust or cause a change in flavor. They are very easy to use and reuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These storage caps are a must have!!!, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
If you are a canner these lids are a must have. The lids are so much nicer to open as we use our homemade salsa!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dont get me wrong, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
Love the lids and they are exactly what I wanted. They are WAY over priced though and I wont be ordering them again. I found the exact same lid at Walmart 8 for $2.52!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wide mouth storage caps, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
I didnt know that anything like this existed for a small mason jar. It works fantastic.I love these lids and store many things in them. I would order them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars White ball jar lids, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
I love these lids. I do a lot of canning and having these to use after I have opened a jar of something I have bottled is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love these, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps (Kitchen)
We love these. We use a ton of mason jars in the fridge/kitchen and these make it so much easier. We use them to store milk kefir in the fridge, as well as our raw milk, lemonade, sugar, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ball Set of 8 Wide Mouth Jar Storage Caps
$18.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.