Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case for LG Thrill
The case is rubber with a rigid plastic outer shell. It fits tightly with little tolerance. Inserting the phone uses material flexibility instead of excess room. The buttons are properly aligned and still responsive while encased.

One issue that will arise with any case of substantial build, the raised lip along the outside of the view area makes the touch...
Published on September 24, 2011 by Problem Sleuth

versus
16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit an L9
I ordered this because it showed up in a search for an LG Optimus L9 - The camera lens on the back doesn't line up with the holes in the case, and the power cord doesn't go through the hole in the bottom. Also, there are additional buttons on the case that don't fit in to the phone, either. Not happy.
Published on January 2, 2013 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case for LG Thrill, September 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The case is rubber with a rigid plastic outer shell. It fits tightly with little tolerance. Inserting the phone uses material flexibility instead of excess room. The buttons are properly aligned and still responsive while encased.

One issue that will arise with any case of substantial build, the raised lip along the outside of the view area makes the touch screen edges slightly less accessible. The edges are still accessible and the phone completely functional.

This case is at a higher price point, but it gives all indications of delivering quality inline with that price. Giving consideration to the replacement non contract price of the device involved (the LG Thrill), the extra expenditure for a more secure case is justifiable and even advisable.

***EDIT***

After a few months of use, I have dropped the phone a number of times, even on hard tile, and had no damage. Also worth noting, there is a slight tackiness to the rubber (this is a trait common to rubber that's what gives it grip) that causes the lint from my pocket to stick to it. It brushes off easily. It does not diminish my option of the case.

The price has been reduced which makes the product a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable!, July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This case actually does what it says it will do! My daughter breaks or loses her phone at least every three months....with this case she has gone past that mark! The case is larger and the material it's made out of is slide resistant so it never slips out of her pockets or purse. When she drops it, because that hasn't changed, the cornors catch the bounce. The lip on the case raises above the screen so if it does fall screen forward the case catches the impact. Definitely worth the investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ballistic SG Case, April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very happy with this purchase, The day I got the case and put it on my phone I accidently dropped the phone while taking it out of my pocket and there is not a scratch or dent to be seen. If this is the only time I drop the phone the case has already paid for itself.

I did want an Otter Box for my LG Thrill but as they do not currently have a case for my phone this was my 2nd choice and I am glad to have it. I would recommend this case to anyone who has an LG Thrill or the Motorolla Atrex as it fits the phone perfectly and all the buttons and other ports are easily accessible and easy to press and all line up exact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item! Superb quality!, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this for my 2 older sons, 21 & 23 as they are rough with phones. This is perfect for them! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit an L9, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I ordered this because it showed up in a search for an LG Optimus L9 - The camera lens on the back doesn't line up with the holes in the case, and the power cord doesn't go through the hole in the bottom. Also, there are additional buttons on the case that don't fit in to the phone, either. Not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Durable, Little Heavy, September 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This case is like a force field protecting your phone! I dropped my phone about a thousand times with absolutely no damage what so ever. The downside is that the case is a little heavy and big, and considering that the phone is already heavy it feels like something is weighing me down in my pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good case, June 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Went to an electronics store and all cases were $30+. This one stays on well and looks pretty cool. It's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Ass, January 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Love it!! I mean just got it but it came on time and is pretty sweet!! I'll be testing it out and will leave more feedback if it falls apart or something! Thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A coocoon for your phone, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This shell is like a coocoon for your phone. It has protected my phone from drops, flops, bumps and kids. It has been a number of times I knew the phone was dead but the shell protected it. I really love this case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, August 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballistic Shell Gel (SG) Series for LG Optimus 3D / LG Thrill 4G - Black / White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I love this product.. it fits my phone perfectly and it is also great protection. The case makes your phone larger in size but its worth it and it arrived in the mail before the expected date. I would recommend buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.