Ballpark Mysteries #6: The Wrigley Riddle and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Ballpark Mysteries #6: The Wrigley Riddle (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) Library Binding – February 26, 2013


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Library Binding
"Please retry"
$112.41

100%20Children%27s%20Books%20to%20Read%20in%20a%20Lifetime


NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Top 20 Books for Kids
See the books our editors' chose as the Best Children's Books of 2014 So Far or see the lists by age: Baby-2 | Ages 3-5 | Ages 6-8 | Ages 9-12 | Nonfiction

Product Details

  • Age Range: 6 - 9 years
  • Grade Level: 1 - 4
  • Series: A Stepping Stone Book(TM) (Book 6)
  • Library Binding: 112 pages
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers (February 26, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0307977773
  • ISBN-13: 978-0307977779
  • Product Dimensions: 0.5 x 5.8 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 6.4 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (20 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,014,309 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

DAVID A. KELLY has written for many newspapers and magazines, and Babe Ruth and the Baseball Curse, published in spring 2009, was his first book for children. He lives 15 minutes from Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts, with his wife, Alice; two sons, Steven and Scott; and a dog named Sam. 

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art in San Francisco at the Academy of Art University. 

More About the Author

David A. Kelly is an established book, magazine, and newspaper writer who has written for a wide variety of outlets, including:

- Author, Babe Ruth and the Baseball Curse, Random House, Spring, 2009, Ballpark Mystery Series, Random House, Spring, 2011
- Contributor, The New York Times "Practical Guide to Practically Everything"
- Travel writer, New York Times, Boston Globe, New York Post, Chicago Sun-Times, Miami Herald, multiple AAA publications and many more newspapers and magazines
- Technology writer, New York Times, Microsoft, Oracle, Symantec, and many other corporate magazines
- Business Travel Expert, About.com

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 20 customer reviews
I only wish there were more books in the series.
B. Ormond
If your child is a mystery and baseball fan, they should read the series Baseball Mysteries.
4xsaGrandma
My grandson is 9 years old and absolutely loved it.
DeNisa Howe

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Apriledit on March 18, 2013
Format: Paperback
Author David A. Kelly has done a terrific job with this series. It's well conceived and well executed, with just the right amount of action, suspense, baseball, and behind-the-scenes looks at the various ballparks featured in each book. My second grader has enjoyed each book in the series, and his teacher recommends them too. My son's favorite part of The Wrigley Riddle was going "inside" the Wrigley field scoreboard with relatable main characters Mike and Kate. It was like a vicarious trip to Chicago! Each book also has enough red herrings to keep kids guessing all the way through. These books are great choices for fans of Magic Tree House, A-Z Mysteries, etc. A welcome addition to the chapter-book genre.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By DeNisa Howe on March 2, 2013
Format: Paperback
This is a wonderful delightful book. It is filled with unique characters and a fantastic storyline. There is a bit of a mystery to keep you turning these pages.The back of the book brings a bit of Dug Out Notes that tells you some more information. It tell of the flag raising and what the blue or white flag means, along with the billy goat curse. My grandson is 9 years old and absolutely loved it. He is hinting to get to have this book, along with the other books in this series.
I received this book via give away from goodreads and appreciate the opportunity to read it and share some reading time with my grandchild.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Yisgav Gans on May 27, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is a really cool book for all those baseball fans out there and others.
I read this book to my 7 year old son who isn't such a big baseball fan and he said that he really loved it. It's a good book for second and third graders.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By B. Ormond on May 9, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Wonderful series that I highly recommend. Any young baseball fan will love these. I only wish there were more books in the series. My son counts the days until the next pre-order will arrive!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Patricia James on April 17, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I've bought the whole series for my grandson and now we're just waiting for the next one...great for the baseball lover
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By 4xsaGrandma on June 9, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
If your child is a mystery and baseball fan, they should read the series Baseball Mysteries. There are several books, each one takes place in a different MLB park. These seem to be geared to readers ages 6-8. My grandson loves them.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Kindle Edition
I like this story mecause it is mysterious. I like how the kids try to trick the thief so they can catch them. I think other kids that like mysterues would enjoy this book a lot . It is easy to read! I give it an 8 out of 10.

Student Reviewer: carsonlindauer
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By K on March 2, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Our seven year old son loves this series and can't get enough! He loves baseball and mysteries so this is perfect. The main characters are a girl and boy who are cousins so it would appeal to boys and girls.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search