Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Underrated
From the little girl to the RV escapades, this movie is absolutely pushes the envelope. Not sure why this didn't make it to the big screen (in contrast to going to DVD) as it better than most commedies. Highly underrated and incredibly entertaining. Continuous laughs.
Published on January 10, 2009 by Dog Meister

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny Enough
If you liked Stiffler in American Pie, you'll like this. It's funny, but not hard to see why it didn't make it to the big screen.
Published on February 4, 2009 by LaurelLF


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Underrated, January 10, 2009
By 
Dog Meister (Denver, CO USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
From the little girl to the RV escapades, this movie is absolutely pushes the envelope. Not sure why this didn't make it to the big screen (in contrast to going to DVD) as it better than most commedies. Highly underrated and incredibly entertaining. Continuous laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall pretty good film., March 2, 2009
This movie didn't receive much promotion so going into it I didn't know really what to expect. While watching this movie I laughed more than a few times and think if you give it a chance and are not easily offended you will too. Watch this movie and give it a chance and I think you'll be pleasantly surprised. Seann William Scott is a great actor and this movie once again shows his incredible comedy skills and the rest of the cast is great also. I was entertained the entire length of this movie and think it would also be good for multiple views. Something to watch with friends and get a good laugh or perhaps a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Funny!!!, July 29, 2009
This was a very funny movie about a janitor named Gary Houseman who helps coach a Tennis team who haven't won a game in a long time. Gary has very funny and unorthodox ways of helping his team. There were some hilarious secondary characters like the laughing grandpa, and the 8-year-old named Amy who is pregnant and needs money for an abortion. Will Gary lead the team to victory? I highly recommend BALLS OUT: GARY THE TENNIS COACH!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must see., January 17, 2009
Very funny. One of those movies that you want to watch several times. Each time you watch it, you see bits of humor you didn't appreciate in previous showings.

This film definitely worth the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This movie is HILARIOUS!!!, June 19, 2009
By 
Slitch (Woodstock, GA USA!!!) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
OK. If you like stupid humor and enjoy movies like Kingpin, Something About Mary, Along Came Polly, Super Troopers, Waiting, Role Models, 40 Year Old Virgin, etc. I think you will appreciate this movie. You probably need to play or at least understand the game of tennis to appreciate some of the humor, but Stiffler is simply hilarious to me. Randy Quaid is also great in this. Unfortunately he has a minor part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tennis Coach, September 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolute must see for any tennis player or coach with a sense of humor. What caddy shack did for golf, Gary the tennis coach does for tennis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like gross., July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Balls out: Gary the Tennis Coach, is the perfect kind of gross out comedy that gets better with repeated viewings. At first it might be a little off putting, but once you get the movie's vibe, it's easy to go with. One potential problem is the character of Gary, played by Sean William Scott, who comes off as almost psychotic in some parts; this is one of those movies, like Cable Guy, that is centered around an unstable lead. Also, the plot, what there is of it, is the usual sports underdogs and losers trying to become champions cliche we've seen many times, but this is no Mighty Ducks, there is plenty of bathroom humor (taking a dump and puking), really dirty talk (a very foul mouthed little girl), racist jokes (directed at Asians), and plenty of good old bad taste. If you're easily offended, then consider yourself warned. I think this is the perfect movie when you want to do nothing more than kick back and laugh at the same dumb joke over and over. If you are a Randy Quaid fan, you may be disappointed, as his role is relatively brief; is this the last movie he made before going cuckoo for coco puffs? To sum up: Balls Out: Gary the Tennis Coach is not quite in the league with Caddy Shack or Happy Gilmore, but it comes close enough, and I wouldn't be surprised if doesn't develop a cult of its own in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny Enough, February 4, 2009
If you liked Stiffler in American Pie, you'll like this. It's funny, but not hard to see why it didn't make it to the big screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars funny quite often one of the better straight to dvd movies, July 2, 2011
so i was bored one day and decided to pick up some random silly movie at blockbuster to spend the night. i like tennis so i thought im going to enjoy this. i had low expectations but in the end it was a funny movie and a good 80 or 90 so minutes spent. dont pass it up grab a beer with the guys and watch this and share a few laughs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, February 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I watched this movie on Netflix Instant Play and laughed out loud so hard I had to immediately purchase the dvd. This is one of the best comedies I have seen in years. If you liked Hot Rod or other silly, raunchy, slap stick comedies then you will LOVE Balls Out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.