Customer Reviews


215 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


182 of 190 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another use besides the arms
I have a problem, or I HAD a problem with cottage cheese thighs. I do aerobics 4x a week with a minimum of 12 miles logged either on the track on in the gym, weight resistance for the legs-thighs-inner thighs-calves at least 3x a week in the gym and have for many years. Still, the sagging, ugly skin of the inner thigh so what to do?

I had this idea. Take the...
Published on October 28, 2010 by R Rated

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arm Bands
I like these bands and was only able to find them on amazon. They could however cover a larger portion of your arm.
Published on September 1, 2011 by S. jackson-thalon


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

182 of 190 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another use besides the arms, October 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
I have a problem, or I HAD a problem with cottage cheese thighs. I do aerobics 4x a week with a minimum of 12 miles logged either on the track on in the gym, weight resistance for the legs-thighs-inner thighs-calves at least 3x a week in the gym and have for many years. Still, the sagging, ugly skin of the inner thigh so what to do?

I had this idea. Take the arm slimmers and wrap them tightly around each thigh, then work out to see if it makes a difference. In my case it has! I wrap them about 6 inches above each knee before either aerobic or weight workout to hold in the muscle mass, support it, and, at the same time, allow for the workout to have a more targeted hitting area if you will. It's working. In just over two months, I've noticed the sagging skin in retreat and a firmness returning to my inner thighs not seen in years.

I know this wasn't the intention of the manufacturers but it is what it is. My arms are more than okay so the mid thigh area will continue to receive the benefit of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am very pleased!, July 12, 2009
By 
Karen C (Fayetteville, North Carolina USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
I am very pleased with these.I've been wearing them while I walk along with a pair of 1/2 lb wrist weight bracelets and can tell that my arms are toning up & trimming down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love it, May 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
I brought it because my arms needed some trimming down. It worked great I gave it four stars because after several uses the fabric becomes worn a little. Makes it hard for the velcro to latch on. Overall it does what it's supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, February 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
It does the job it makes you sweat the fat off of your arms. You must wear it often like everyday. Try wearing it when lifting small weights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The trick to putting them on., October 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
Length:: 0:12 Mins

How I put my arm bands on. 11 seconds. Feels snug and secure, I intend to wear them for any work outs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works!!!, January 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
Roll up in cuff position and then slide up arm. No way to get it tight if you wrap it around your arm. You will sweat with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arm Bands, September 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
I like these bands and was only able to find them on amazon. They could however cover a larger portion of your arm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
I have been Losing arm fat. This works perfect I would Recommend it to everyone who wants to lose on the arms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
I use these almost everyday. I use them with green slimming cream and it has me sweating buckets. The one downside is that its hard to put on by yourself, you really need someone to get them on properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually works!, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) (Sports)
I was skeptical about using this but it really works. I wear them while running on the treadmill and when doing Zumba and my arms have gotten much slimmer than just exercising without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2)
Bally Arm Slimmers (Set of 2) by Bally Total Fitness
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.