Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surprised at how good the sunblock is !
Well this is the best sunscreen lotion I have ever come across,
Pros :
- Spreads well
- stays on even if u sweat in the heat outside
- does not leave a white layer when it gets wet
- is kind of waterproof
- non sticky

Cons :
Not that I know of any !
Published 21 months ago by Rishi Agrawal

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expired Shelf Life
I feel I received a bad bottle that was past its shelf life. I returned to Florida as I do this time of year with temperatures ranging from 70-80°. I always use sunblock and do not burn. I used the SPF 50 the first day and burned badly. As a result I threw the bottle away and am disappointed due to the skin damage.
Published 3 months ago by MKE2012


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surprised at how good the sunblock is !, October 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
Well this is the best sunscreen lotion I have ever come across,
Pros :
- Spreads well
- stays on even if u sweat in the heat outside
- does not leave a white layer when it gets wet
- is kind of waterproof
- non sticky

Cons :
Not that I know of any !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars white film, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I originally gave this product 5 stars but now I'm dropping down to 4 stars because it leaves a white film on my skin. I'm a dark skinned African American, and I originally bought this product to protect my skin from the sun while I was toning it. I mean it was great at protecting my skin and it was moisturizing too but it left a white film that caused me to look ashy. 4 STARS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a wonderful produt., July 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I brought one bottle of this Sunscrees Lotion to Maldives with my family(3 persons). It's a very useful product when you go to seaside. We're so happy we have a good vacation there. Our skins are protected well with this lotion. It's true waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price for large bottle of tried & trusted sunscreen., July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
SPF 50 is great for the kids at the beach, and the pump makes application more hands-free. One of my daughters has sensitive skin and she loves this lotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid product, a touch greasy., January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I took this to Antarctica (sunburn is a risk there, holes in the Ozone and what have you) and throughout South America. I was outside a lot and was careful to put lots on twice a day, morning and afternoon. The lotion did the job, I never burned once. The "family size" is good value for money. A family-sized bottle lasted me three weeks; your mileage will obviously vary based on size of family.

No fifth star because the formulation is a little greasy. A little residue dripped into my eye once while hiking (I was perspiring) and the irritation/pain was intense. Children should be closely supervised during application, and the rest of us need to be extra careful with how we apply to our foreheads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this sunblock, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
Some sunblocks burn when they eventually end up in your eyes when you sweat. Well this does not burn at all, you can paste it on your eyelids and it still wont burn. Its the best sunblock I have tried and I have tried a few since I am in the sun alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expired Shelf Life, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I feel I received a bad bottle that was past its shelf life. I returned to Florida as I do this time of year with temperatures ranging from 70-80°. I always use sunblock and do not burn. I used the SPF 50 the first day and burned badly. As a result I threw the bottle away and am disappointed due to the skin damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goes on great, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
I needed a sunscreen that I could apply daily after my shower that did not have that greasy feel. This stuff is great. Usually when you get above thirty spf it tends to be greasy and does not absorb like a good moisturizer, this absorbs immediately. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Burns at Bonnaroo!, June 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
The only thing I know about sun burns is that I'm prone to them.

The only thing I know about sun tan lotion is that I need it.

This sunscreen saved my skin during the grueling four days that I spent in the Tennessee sun at Bonnaroo 2013.

I reapplied the lotion ever 3 hours, and came out with a beautiful tan and absolutely no burning.

As a side note, I didn't shower for the entire 4 days of the festival, and I didn't break out or anything. I was piling lotion on top of lotion on top of lotion with no ill effects. I don't know if that's even worth mentioning, but there you have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, July 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Banana Boat Sport SPF 50 Family Size Sunscreen Lotion, 12-Fluid Ounce (Misc.)
Worked great for the first 2 days of my hikes at Zion National Park. The third day I was going to relax and just stroll around the park but my friend insisted we do more hiking. Thus, I only quickly apply some and ended up getting sunburn afterwards. It does last for quite a while, depending on how much you've applied. And most importantly it works great :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.