Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3, 2, 1, ZERO
When he first appeared in the original X game he left a huge mark on me. I quickly became a fan of the blue bomber's closest ally. Now here he is in all 5" glory and let me just say he is a beauty. The model is a perfect match to the character in the game. You can create any position you can think of with the amount of articulation the figure has (for more dynamic poses i...
Published on October 6, 2011 by Hybrid-X

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No shame in Original Zero
I first got this figure on a whim after buying my other D-Arts figures, but as it was being shipped, I started getting second thoughts about my purchase. However, after it arrived, and I opened and handled it, it grew on me almost immediately. Even if you got Zero Type-2 first like I did, this isn't a bad purchase to go with it, and really compliments your collection. It...
Published 17 months ago by Charles Gregory


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3, 2, 1, ZERO, October 6, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
When he first appeared in the original X game he left a huge mark on me. I quickly became a fan of the blue bomber's closest ally. Now here he is in all 5" glory and let me just say he is a beauty. The model is a perfect match to the character in the game. You can create any position you can think of with the amount of articulation the figure has (for more dynamic poses i suggest buying a figure stand). The head is interchangeable, as so are the busters and hands, as you can switch them to whatever side you want. The detail is just amazing, from his helmet's blue gem, to the green ones on his chest, all the way to his Z symbol on his left shoulder. It's seriously just great to sit there, pick him up and inspect the wonderful detail put into this figure. Fans of Megaman X and Zero should definitively check this one out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic figure for an awesome Maverick Hunter hero, March 22, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
When Mega Man X was released so many years ago, fans were introduced to a new, more mature and hardcore storyline in the already hardcore Mega Man gaming series. As history tells us, it was a smash hit, and in traditional Mega Man/Capcom fashion, X got a massive series of his own. One of the new elements that the original X introduced to us that immediately grabbed the adoration of fans was the awesome new character Zero, X's mentor, best friend, and Maverick Hunter comrade. Zero became a sensation all his own, given his own time in the spotlight in later X titles and even his own stellar series. Seriously, who doesn't love Zero? Who wouldn't want a figure to display their fandom of him with? Thankfully, Bandai's D-Arts has given us an opportunity to show our love for Wily's last and greatest creation.

If you're a fan of Zero, get this figure immediately. The D-Arts figures have a well-earned reputation for their incredible faithfulness detailing the characters they're modeled after, their fantastic articulation for dynamic poses, and plenty of great accessories and interchangeable parts to truly customize the figure and its pose/expression however you want to. This Zero, in his first iteration version, is truly at the highest levels in each of those categories. I already own two of their other two Mega Man X products, the Metallic Mega Man X SDCC edition and Mega Man X in full armor figures, but honestly, I think this is the best of the three (nothing against those two, they're also fantastic). I love this figure and give it my highest recommendation. Buy it, place it wherever and however you'd like, and be proud to show your adoration for one of the greatest characters in the Mega Man universe.

I can't wait for the 2nd Version Zero D-Arts figure to come out! It will be great to see these two versions of the character side by side. Until then, however, this 1st appearance version will be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+ Product for Collectors. NOT FOR KIDS!!!, February 24, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
The D-Arts line contains what are a mix of Models and Action Figures, with extremely high detail. The joints hold up well, but there is one complaint. The Hair piece will snap of -EASY- when trying to pose. Be careful! the only way i fixed it is using Rubber cement and a display arm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Figure for Zero, October 13, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
I got this Zero figure as a gift - my gift recipient LOVES it. Comparing this figure to the previous Zero models/action figures/toys out there, this figure by D-Arts is by far the most detailed and true to the classic Mega Man X game yet. I have read reviews online of inaccurate paints in some figures or weak connections or easy breakage (such as the hair joint); if you are careful, especially with the hair, and do not intentionally try and break it, you should really be fine - nothing is perfect and manufacturing cannot be flawless. As someone who grew up with the original X series games, this figure is not only great as a display model or personalizing decor but also brings back good, nostalgic memories. To me at least, Zero represents the capacity for unwavering justice in a world corrupt with various evils (in the form of Mavericks...) as well as the ability to shape one's own destiny despite one's arbitrary roots and origins; this can be related in various ways to many aspects in real life, so I think it is great to have a physical symbol of that sort. In short, this D-Arts model of Zero can be well worth its cost for both older generation fans (such as myself) as well as any of the new (such as fans of the Megaman Zero series - this is a tribute to his original form!), and it truly is the most intricate in detail and articulation yet, despite potential minor manufacturing flaws. If you are a fan of ZERO, old or new, get this figure! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Zero, December 11, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
First of all, THIS IS NOT A TOY. It may be in that category but just because its articulated that does not make it a playable action figure. Personally i do not like much the fact that these ones are so articulated that you can make them pose, i like the sturdy statues with great definition and detail. That being said obviously this didn't stop me at all since i have 3 of these SPECTACULAR bandai collectibles (zero, x metallic version, and x first armor)
The color, detail and the resemblance with the games is unbelievable. I highly recommend this collectibles to any megaman x fan! I CANNOT wait for the other megaman x to come out!! (hopefully they will and soon!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly...Loose somewhat., February 25, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
All I can say about this figure is that...If you consider yourself a collector, you cannot go wrong with this. The articulation is perfect, the effect is awesome, the interchangeable faces are a plus and the extras are just what you'd expect. My only complain is that the left leg is somewhat more loose than the right one. The hair is obnoxious at best since it can only sway from left to right (By the way, be very delicate with it, I've heard that it can easily break). Otherwise, its an awesome display figure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flippin awesome!, December 29, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
this figure is amazing and i really really love it! it has great packaging and the figure and all of his parts look great! though he is a little hard to pose and it takes some time to stand him up correctly [since he nor megaman have a stand], i still think this is the best figure i will ever get of him! i give it 5 stars~! x3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really fun but small, December 27, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
my brother loved this toy but we both said it was a little small. it was awesome overall, but just small. the hair is pretty cool but can also be annoying. the faces are hard to get off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zero at his finest!, December 19, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
As a Mega Man fan from the beginning, I've witnessed Zero go through some changes. In addition to armor changes, he has used a Buster, a Z-Saber and at times both. This amazing replica of Zero from MMX1 is Zero at his original design. This is the best recreation of Zero in any figure/toy line I've ever seen. He stands taller than X when putting both figures side-by-side. He has excellent detail and wonderful articulation, capable of many heroic poses. Like the X figures of the D-Arts series Zero comes with a Buster Shot, plus multiple face and fist configurations. I am really looking forward to the second series issue of Zero, with the squared shoulder armor and Z-Saber. Pick Zero up and add him to your collection! He's worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely the best-quality Zero figure that's been released., October 22, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bandai Zero 1st Version inches Megaman inches D-Arts (Toy)
After buying Mega Man X DArts 5 Inch Action Figure Mega Man X, I was definitely hooked for the next figure in the line. This figure has many of the same features as the X figure, but I will discuss both the similarities and differences.

First and foremost, people need to realize exactly what "1st Version" Zero means. This Zero is the design that was used in Mega Man X 1 and 2, with proportions more akin to those seen in games X4 and on. The one thing you have to realize(with a certain disappointment): No Z-Saber. Zero did not use the Z-Saber until his Mega Man X3 form, and as such the accessory is absent in this design. Unless an updated version of Zero is released at a later time, color me personally disappointed that this is the design they chose to make. Regardless, the figure is still very well made.

Aesthetically, this figure is fantastic. The jeweled parts on the Z-Buster, chest, and helmet are all translucent plastic, and the colors are treated nicely. Zero comes with three interchangeable faceplates, and 5 hands(two closed, two open, and one 'thumbs up'). A translucent blue buster shot is also included which can fit into the buster opening, and it looks awesome. The arm seems to support the buster shot fine, which is a plus(the X figure has some trouble supporting his own charged shot). Zero's hair is one solid piece, which makes posing it a little unbecoming, but it holds up all right. As I noted in my review of the X figure, the joints are handled brilliant on the main body and you can get this figure to pose almost any way you can imagine.

Overall, this is a really well-made and awesome figure. I just don't understand why they chose this design, especially with Zero's renewed popularity in Tatsunoko vs Capcom and Marvel vs Capcom 3, both of which employ a more recent design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.