Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looks great, fairly comfortable
Love the look and color of these boots. They are fairly comfortable, and definitely fashionable. The size runs large. I normally wear an 8.5, but ordered an 8 after trying them on in a department store first. The 8's are comfy and leave room for the skinny jeans underneath. Almost 5 stars, but one boot is slightly uncomfortable on the inner leg above the ankle. I...
Published 22 months ago by Julie M

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars may not be flattering for women of shorter legs
I do not consider myself with real short legs, as I am 5'4 barefooted, but this pair of boots just look very awkward on me. Part of the reason is it's low heels, another reason comes from the shaft--it is too big for me, especially the ankle part. Although before ordering I did measure my calf, I wouldn't think ankle part will make the fit so awkward. I really like the...
Published 21 months ago by L. Y @ Nola


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looks great, fairly comfortable, November 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the look and color of these boots. They are fairly comfortable, and definitely fashionable. The size runs large. I normally wear an 8.5, but ordered an 8 after trying them on in a department store first. The 8's are comfy and leave room for the skinny jeans underneath. Almost 5 stars, but one boot is slightly uncomfortable on the inner leg above the ankle. I have only worn them twice so far, so I am fairly certain that they will break in and be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these boots! Good thing I read the reviews and ordered a half size smaller than I usually do because they fit perfectly! They don't look cheap, the color is a perfect cognac, they are comfortable. The opening of the boot is not too big, which was a big problem with other boots I ordered (and returned) on amazon. I've already worn these boots like 5 times and everyone compliments me on them. I would definitely recommend these to someone looking for the perfect brown riding boot.
:)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic and comfy, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I first saw this boot at a retail store for thirty dollars more than the price I paid at Amazon. I am glad they didn't have my size in stock! This boot is a classic riding boot. It has great details without being too fussy. I love the look and feel of this boot. I ordered the 9 so that I can wear them with a warmer sock if need be. They are comfortable and required no "breaking in" period.They can be dressed up or down depending on what you choose to wear. I wore them with black leggings and a belted, cowl neck tunic sweater. Can't wait to wear them with skinny jeans. Very age appropriate for women over 50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely love my boots! The sizing is perfect and the fit so well you don't even know you have them on. Very comfortable and I got loads of compliments. I would definitely recommend these boots. In fact I have to people who complimented them! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful boots! Excellent quality!, January 3, 2013
By 
Carrie J. Lenox (Winchester, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these boots to go with skinny jeans. After reading the other reviews I bought a half size smaller than my regular shoe size of 7 because many of them indicated that the boots ran big. I had to send them back because they were too small. I found that they run true to size. I ended up with a 7 1/2 which is a half size larger than my normal size. There's more room for my ankles without feeling tight with skinny jeans inside the boot. So I recommend a half size larger than your normal shoe size. The leather is beautiful. The boots are stylish. I get a lot of compliments on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars may not be flattering for women of shorter legs, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do not consider myself with real short legs, as I am 5'4 barefooted, but this pair of boots just look very awkward on me. Part of the reason is it's low heels, another reason comes from the shaft--it is too big for me, especially the ankle part. Although before ordering I did measure my calf, I wouldn't think ankle part will make the fit so awkward. I really like the color scheme (I got the black with brown trim), but I have to return them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute boots!, February 3, 2013
By 
My husband bought these for me for my birthday at my request and they are excellent boots. I previously had a pair of Bandolino riding boots from two years ago that were not real leather and loved them. However, after two years, there wasn't much cushion left in them. This time I was able to find a pair of real leather and thus far, they have been just as great. They are super cute! They run true to size which is what I always find in Bandolino shoes. I wear a 9 1/2 and they fit perfect. They are not tight or wide and even the calf fits well over skinny jeans. I agree with another reviewer that if you are short, they may not work as well. I am about 5' 5" and they look fine. I highly recommend them. For quality leather boots, they are a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots fit me perfectly. I read the other reviews that said they run big so I ordered 1 size smaller first and sent them back. Ordered my usual size and they were great.My calves are not huge but a little bigger and these boots worked fine for me. The styling is nice and seem well made. Really love these boots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size too big, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My original order was messed up, so I ordered a half size bigger. Unfortunately, it was too big...the size 5 would have been perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The 6 1/2 are too big, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The 6 1/2 size are too big. I wish I would have tried them on sooner, but I hurt my foot and couldn't wear them right away.
I need a size 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.