Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Close to perfection.
I have had the most challenging time finding a pair of long boots that work for me. I am 5'1" with 13" calves. Most are too long and too big around for me and I end up looking like a kid wearing her mom's boots. I ordered the black/cognac boots in size 6 and cannot believe how much I like them! They are the perfect calf circumference (for those that don't have slim...
Published on September 30, 2012 by Kristin Metzger

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not for calves over 15"
I liked these boots however, some of the reviews indicated that they would fit a wider calf (15 l/2) and they don't. Had to return.
Published 24 months ago by L. Nugent


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Close to perfection., September 30, 2012
This review is from: Bandolino Women's Coplie Riding Boot (Apparel)
I have had the most challenging time finding a pair of long boots that work for me. I am 5'1" with 13" calves. Most are too long and too big around for me and I end up looking like a kid wearing her mom's boots. I ordered the black/cognac boots in size 6 and cannot believe how much I like them! They are the perfect calf circumference (for those that don't have slim calves, there is a built-in expander). The height is just about ideal - they are maybe an inch taller than what I would prefer, ending just below the knee, but they are better than any other boots I've tried in the last couple of years. First off, I am ALL ABOUT a pair of boots that I can wear with anything. These fit the bill in more than one way. 1) Color: Black AND cognac - which means I can wear black AND brown (and every color in-between) with them. 2) Style: Good balance between casual and dressy. Wear them over skinny jeans? Why yes, yes I will. Skirt/dress? Absolutely. 3) And last but not least: comfort. I waited to write this review until I had actually worn them out for a few hours. I walked around a downtown festival and these require no break-in time. Score!

One other thing: A couple of reviews I have read mentioned that the ankles were a little loose. I have fairly narrow ankles and the boots are not THAT loose. In fact, it seems to work out really well for me, because it makes it so there is enough room to fold up my jeans at the bottom and then zip over them without seeing or feeling any bulk.

That's all! I hope this helps you if you're on the fence about purchasing these boots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really comfortable, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are really comfortable. I wear a size 11 and they fit like a charm. I have worn these for a couple days and they fit just right--even with a heavier wool sock and jeans, they were not too tight. Plus they look awesome with a pair of skinny jeans, navy leggings and even black leggings with a nice top and scarf. These boots open the doorway for a ton of cute fall outfits. They are a little more expenive than what I originally wanted to pay, but I have recieved a ton of compliments on them so far and they can work with so many outfits, I feel the price tag is justified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE these boots!, October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bandolino Women's Coplie Riding Boot (Apparel)
I just got these boots last week in cognac and they are more beautiful in person than in the picture! They were comfortable right off the bat and fit amazingly. I was a little worried about the zip side as I sometimes have trouble with tall boots fitting over my calves, but these boots fit perfectly and didn't squeeze at all. I would recommend these boots to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shy74, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this boots few days ago and i liked it. It's very comfortable and stylish. My only problem is getting up and down the stairs, it feels really stiff. Other than that, i would recommend it to everybody.If you have a wide calf , these are the boots for you as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots run about 1/2 size larger, so order 1/2 size smaller than you need. They are a great high quality leather, that is very soft and supple. The heel is very flattering too. I have wider calves, and they zip easily over skinny jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice boots, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are very classy looking and I love the color. You always see tan and chocolate brown so this was a nice variation of color. The leather is nice too. Have bought faux leather in the past but it always looks cheap so decided to splurge and get these and they are very nice. They are comfortable, wish they had a super squishy footbed but they are fine. Can't wait to wear them for the holidays, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the boots, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my mom , her second pair by the way, she loves them. Run 1/2 size smaller as suggested elsewhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockin my awesome boots., January 17, 2013
By 
Hazel Bishop (Fulton, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these boots. They are beautifully made. I wore them all day and into the evening..... I walked quite a bit and they were new and comfortable. That alone is enough to say. They are beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable boots. May be a little big , but they are very comfortable, I am stand in them all day and my feet do not hurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite boots, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really love this boot! I love European style of boot. This boot are very soft and comfortable. I recommend to buy this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bandolino Women's Coplie Riding Boot
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.