Industrial Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Ed Sheeran egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Get Ready for the Winter Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer minions minions minions  Amazon Echo Starting at $84.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals Outdoor Deals on HTL

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars8
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
on January 30, 2012
I have had an interest in Barak Obama's BC for a long time and have been reading everything on the subject (pro or con) that I could find. I have found very little convincing information refuting these forgery claims with most refutations falling into the category of insults toward the birthers. As a case in point, the day before Obama published an alleged copy of his long form birth certificate on the government web site, Shepard Smith (Fox News Channel) announced with great irritation that Obama had already produced his BC completely ignoring the fact that the demand was for the long form version.

Once the purported long form BC was out, many individuals analyzed the document and concluded that it had to be forged. The fact that this was unaccompanied by any attempt to disprove these claims caused me (and I suspect many others) to give a certain amount of credibility to the claims.

When I stumbled across a reference to this book on the web, I looked it up on Amazon.COM and ended up purchasing a kindle version. I was amazed at the thoroughness, and reasonableness of the arguments that were presented. I believe the author addressed pretty much every claim that had ever been made regarding Obama's birth and his BC. In every instance, he provided credible arguments against the forgery claim being addressed.

I thought that Corsi, World Net Daily (WND), or sombody else would address these arguments and provide a counter to the refutation. That did not happen. Consequently, this book turned me from a position of believing the BC was likely forged to one of believing that the forgery claims were hogwash. And that is where I am today and where I will remain until somebody is able to provide a convincing argument of why this book is wrong.

One thing is very certain. The main stream news outlets have really done nothing to refute any claims other than demonstrating how much in the tank they are for Obama. Their reaction to the subject has ranged from pretending there is no controversy to labeling everyone who questions Obama's BC as some kind of right wing nut job.

I really do not understand why this book has not received more publicity. I suppose the main stream press have never really bothered to understand what the debate was about for fear the forgery claims might be true.

In summary, this is a well written, well researched, interesting book that is a must read for anyone who questions or would like to refute questioners of Obamas BC and claims of forgery.
3636 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on May 4, 2013
I especially loved that Mr. Woodman is a conservative who chose to look for the truth using scientific method, reason, and logic. He didn't let his politics cloud the process, and that's an unusual thing for the average person to be able to do.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on September 17, 2011
At last, an impartial and detailed study of the birth certificate. The author, John Woodman, is a computer guy and a Tea Party Conservative. Great read. Thanks, Mr. Woodman. Hope many will buy and read it. FIVE MEGA STARS.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
18 of 28 people found the following review helpful
on September 2, 2011
John Woodman, self-described as a "Tea Party Conservative," is nevertheless no friend of the allied fringe movement called "The Birthers."

Woodman catalogs and then investigates a stream of self-professed experts who have declared that President Obama released a fake birth certificate to the American public on April 27, 2011. Woodman carefully and methodically goes through each and every twist of these fake document theories to look for the smoking gun of a fake. Woodman examines and compares the three primary documents, the White House PDF file, the AP press photocopy and the NBC correspondent Savannah Guthrie photo, in order to decide between competing explanations of what is observed.

Anyone who has gotten sucked in to the "fake certificate" conspiracy theory should definitely get this book to get themselves straightened out, and freed from a future of unnecessary anxiety; however, folks who expected to find someone reproducing the PDF file the White House released will be disappointed (that was done by someone else more recently).

Sheriff Joe Arpaio released a "report" March 1 concluding that Obama's birth certificate is a forgery. EVERYTHING in that report was anticipated and debunked in this book. It's more relevant now than ever.
55 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on September 12, 2011
and scientific examination of the claims that President Obama's birth certificate is a forgery by a conservative who really, really wanted to validate one of the claims - - but couldn't.

Mr. Woodman did a very thorough job examining every claim. I have been following the birthers and their debunkers so I know the subject in depth and the research didn't miss anything as far as I could see.

I thought about knocking off one star due to the whining about "why didn't he release it sooner" and the referrals to the Democratic party with the pejorative "Democrat party" but the meat of the book is really very well done.

One final note: it doesn't matter what aberrations digitized images show and no REAL document examiner would so much as comment on an online image, so this whole exercise was kind of superfluous but it sure showed what bald-faced liars with overactive imaginations the birthers are - like small children.

The only document that matters is the physical paper that was stamped embossed and vouched for by officials of the state of Hawaii.

Dr. Alvin Onaka could write out the necessary data with a crayon and so long as he certified it, that document would be a legal birth certificate.
55 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on December 30, 2012
This book is very well written, and fun to read. Which is surprising. One might think an entire book on birth certificate claims would be a dry read. But I really enjoyed it.

The author is a self-described "Tea Party" conservative, which I am glad he is able to put his dislike of Obama's policies as separate from the facts of the Birth Certificate.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on January 25, 2015
haven't read the whole book, but I have looked at his videos. Great takedown of conspiracy theories, though as we know in general, when someone believes hard enough they won't be bothered by reason.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on October 24, 2011
If you want to read THE definitive work on this subject I strongly recommend my friend's Book. It is a careful and complete examination of the facts and evidence on this subject!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.