Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet, healthy treat
Low sugar, low fat, a measured amount, and sweet and chocolatey enough to satisfy my evening sweet tooth cravings.
Published on January 2, 2008 by Ann

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did the recipe change?
I notice that the most positive reviews are from a few years ago, and the most negative reviews are more recent. We used to buy these in larger containers at the local "healthy supermarket," and my family really liked them. That was a few years ago. Now, they sit in the back of the pantry and no one touches them--either the recipe changed or my family's tastes changed...
Published on April 1, 2012 by Greenbyoo


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet, healthy treat, January 2, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbara's Bakery Snackimals Animal Cookies, Chocolate Chip, 2.125-Ounce Bags (Pack of 18) (Grocery)
Low sugar, low fat, a measured amount, and sweet and chocolatey enough to satisfy my evening sweet tooth cravings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did the recipe change?, April 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbara's Bakery Snackimals Animal Cookies, Chocolate Chip, 2.125-Ounce Bags (Pack of 18) (Grocery)
I notice that the most positive reviews are from a few years ago, and the most negative reviews are more recent. We used to buy these in larger containers at the local "healthy supermarket," and my family really liked them. That was a few years ago. Now, they sit in the back of the pantry and no one touches them--either the recipe changed or my family's tastes changed. They are dry, about half of them are broken, and they taste like sweetened cardboard. (We have the vanilla variety.) The individual packs are handy for hikes and portable snacks, but I've noticed that they frequently come back unopened. Guess I'll look for an alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crumbly goodness, October 19, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect, healthy, world-conscious snack. The cookies can be a bit crumbly, but the taste overrides this fact. I love buying from a company that cares about our world and is environmentally conscious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You're never too old for animal crackers, October 6, 2008
By 
Lefteyes (Princeton, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Barbara's Snackimals make me feel like a kid, but now that I'm a bit older, it's nice to know that these are a bit healthier. The oatmeal variety taste great and have a unique texture. I prefer the snack-sized bags, otherwise I'd eat the whole thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy, May 8, 2009
By 
DD (SF Bay Area, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are really delicious cookies and they are far healthier than most of the junk in the stores. They are full of all natural ingredients, no high fructose or additives here. I gave a couple of bags to my uncle who was eating one of the name brand chocolate chip cookies (ahoy matey) and he's switching brands. I haven't tried any of the other flavors but as an adult who loves chocolate I can tell you that these are very yummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty Cookies, February 8, 2009
Very good product. They are a tasty animal cookie with just the right sweetness. This is an easy way to satisfy a "sweet tooth" without the guilt of eating something heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE Best Healthy Cookies Out There!, September 12, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These chocolate chip cookies are addicting! They are the best tasting cookies out there, and they are healthy for you too! They are crisp, fresh, and have an even amount of chocolate vs cookie flavor. They are not animal crackers by any means.

The only thing I would suggest is to make sure you have them delivered to some place cool (not to your door step on a hot July day!) as one batch came out a little not-so-crisp, and I'm pretty sure it was because of that.

These cookies are almost twice as expensive in the stores where I live if I buy them by the bag. Forget that! I'm sticking with them here on Amazon!
Thanks, Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love 'em!, December 26, 2007
I am always looking for a snack that is low in sugar and organic, these are perfect. I love them as much as my 2yo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars crunchy giraffes, March 13, 2009
By 
Lefteyes (Princeton, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All of the Snackimals varieties are a treat -- crunchy, satisfying, and fun to eat. I like the Wheat-Free variety best, but vanilla is a close second. Just be aware that the snack-sized bags are actually two-servings (for those conscious of sugar/cal intake), so don't forget to share and make those around you feel like kids too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum!!, September 5, 2007
By 
Heather B "Mom of Four" (Washington United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Barbara's Bakery Snackimals Animal Cookies, Chocolate Chip, 2.125-Ounce Bags (Pack of 18) (Grocery)
This was another great find on Amazon Grocery!! They are very tasty, crunchy little cookies. My family has really enjoyed these, they have a great mild chocolate taste and quite the crunch. Most of the animal crackers/cookies that I've purchased for my family have become dismembered sometime before my children get them out of the package, these are mostly whole and you can really tell what the critter is before you pop it in your mouth ... Extra fun snack time for the little ones. All in all, the box of cookies is well worth the price and I feel good about packing healthier snacks in my children's backpacks for school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.