Your Garage Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jessy Lanza Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer bighero bighero bighero  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Price:$39.95+ $4.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 24, 2012
I honestly didn't think they would, but they swim and they do it well. Barbie has a switch on her back to lock her arms and legs while you wind her up, very handy and makes it easy for kids. You wind the puppy up by her tail. Barbie's hair is fairly short and dries easily. The only criticism is I wish they swam for longer lengths of time. Great barbie toy and makes tub-time more entertaining.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
My daughter was just getting into Barbies when we ordered this for her. It was priced really well on Amazon and its been a favorite ever since. The dog swims when you crank it's tail, though for my 2 year old it was hard to accomplish without help.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2015
super cute but not ment for play i still play with her but her hair is so cute and her legs can not spreed and she can wear shoes if you want 1 leg to be in front at all times some times i hold her hands and filp the switch and she go's around love her but she needs to swim more but you can put outfits on her as long as they are open back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
This is a great tub or pool toy. The dog and barbie actually really do swim. I bought this for my 3 and a half year old for Christmas and she loves it. She can turn the lever on the barbie and the tail on the dog herself to make them both swim. I think It's neat and its a lot different that all her other tub toys
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
super cute barbie!. My daughter has played and played with this Barbie and dog they are still going. Its been at least two years since I bought this for her and it is a weekly toy played with in the tub.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
This was a really good buy for a collector of Barbie or like myself just as a gift for my little Barbie lovin girl. Swims but not far but I thought that was just an added bonus.....it would have been fine if she didn't. Bathtub or kiddie pool or for the price put it up and hang on to it for a few years. I wasn't disappointed in any way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
I bought this for my niece's birthday because she goes crazy when the commercial comes on tv, but the dog doesn't wind up properly and neither the Barbie or the dog work properly!! I'm hoping to make a return since I had it shipped to their residence... smh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
My Granddaughter(7 yrs old) loved the set, the Barbie was terrific. She adored the puppy, but the puppy broke on the first time she played with it in the water. For the price, I would have expected a better quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2012
What can i say, that,s what my 4th year daughter want it so i bought it, it's made frome good material the only thing is that swimm too little it is not for big space.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2012
In anticipation for the upcoming Summer Olympics, I purchased this swimming barbie doll. I was not disapointed. The barbie swims very well(where the educational stars come in) and Pup is so cute. It seems to be very durable as my brother has dropped it in the pool a few times(yes boys will love it too). Overall Swimming barbie is very active and durable. Right now barbie is hanging from the basketball net to dry(my cousins idea). It appeals to all ages and genders.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.