Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Review for Exam - Not a last minute thing
The flash cards are a great review of AP US History. Personally, I think flash cards are great review tools in general for classes that require extensive memorization (such as all history classes). I decided to purchase this along with Princeton's AP US History Prep Book partly because my US History teacher, despite being a very nice person, wasn't particularly good at...
Published on April 30, 2012 by NightCruise

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
I was expecting more information & more cards.....
Published 2 months ago by Barb N.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Review for Exam - Not a last minute thing, April 30, 2012
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
The flash cards are a great review of AP US History. Personally, I think flash cards are great review tools in general for classes that require extensive memorization (such as all history classes). I decided to purchase this along with Princeton's AP US History Prep Book partly because my US History teacher, despite being a very nice person, wasn't particularly good at teaching the information we needed to know. Of course, prep material is in general a very good idea.

To be honest, the Princeton's prep book is more helpful in fully understanding US History quickly and efficiently, but these cards were also super helpful. They cover a wide range of important topics and provide apt information. Be aware though that there are quite a few cards in the set and unless you have photographic memory, last minute studying of these cards is not going to help you too much. I purchased these about three weeks before the actual exam and memorized them in small increments.

It really helps for the multiple choice exam and to some extent on the free response if you ever need to pull specific fact or two out of your head on a particular person, event, etc. I would also recommend getting an actual prep book which will concisely cover the history you need to know. This is necessary because the AP US History exam doesn't just want you to flat out memorize information, but also establish relationships between events and understand how one historical event can influence another.

Overall, I liked the flash cards, but I would not recommend them to those who will only be able to review them at the very last minute. In case you're wondering, I did receive a 5 on the exam (through hard work and the use of a prep book and flash cards - you won't get anywhere without actually putting some effort in yourself).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help for AP US History, October 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
These have been an invaluable resource for my child in AP US History. Highly recommended. Each important topic is highlighted and explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for AP US History Students, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
A must have for AP US HIstory Students - to parents, don't even ask your child if they need these, just buy them and give it to them. Students, please get these as soon as possible, don't wait until you are struggling to look for tools, put them all in your backpack now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History cards, May 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
My daughter is a junior in high school taking AP U.S. History. She has to take a special history test and these cards have improved her knowledge which has increased her grade by 10 points. The cards were adequate and covered all the topics necessary. I would highly recommend there use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Received an 800 on the US History SAT 2, June 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
Coupled with the AMSCO AP US review book, these flashcards helped me earn an 800 on the June 2012 SAT 2 for United States History. They draw your attention to details you might have otherwise missed. I highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars barron's AP Flash Cards, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
I purchased these for my daughter who is currently taking Advanced Placement United States History and she just loves these cards. They are easy to organize to go with her class notes and makes reviewed for exams and essays a lot easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, May 20, 2012
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
Cards are really small, but lots of information. The ring that it comes with makes it easy to create a study category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Study Tool, November 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
These flash cards are a great way to
supplement using the AP Study Guide.
Easy to use, very portable and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great study tool!, February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
It was my first time buying a set of flashcards like this. I was surprised when I opened the box. So many flashcards! You don't think much when you read it in a description, but when you actually see the product, you will realize what a great value it is. The cards cover everything major in U.S. history and even has an index of cards that will easily let you find any card you need. The ring that comes with it helps a lot if you plan to study on the go. All in all. These cards are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, July 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards (Cards)
If you take the time and actually use every single card and study every single card- you'll do a whole grade better I promise. I got a 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards
Barron's AP United States History Flash Cards by Kevin Preis (Cards - February 1, 2011)
$18.99 $16.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.