Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Bob Dylan Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery The Baby Store Shop now Amazon Cash Back Offer LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Outdoor Recreation

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 18, 2006
Simply put, this is the best face soap I've used. I have sensitive skin and this soap is gentle, produces nice suds, and prevents blemishes. It's great.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2005
I love this soap. I have adult acne and it is one thing that really keeps it at bay. It works better than prescriptions.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2011
Sorry to bring down the glowing reviews for this bar...however this made my face ITCH like no other! At first I thought this cleans my face really well..but then when I patted my face dry I felt a thin residue on my face that was difficult to rinse off, which I think was the cause of the the itchniness. Or perhaps I had reaction to one of the ingredients..who knows? I really wanted to like this bar..however it just did not work for me! Perhaps it is best for people that do not have hypersensitive skin like me. This is promptly getting chucked in the garbage, good thing it was dirt cheap off of amazon!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2012
i still breakout after continued use. Blackheads still there. It's very gentle on skin though and won't burn your eyes. With good oil control but won't last the whole day. I still prefer the vitamin soap, it has more control on blackheads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2009
This is the best soap for acne out there. I was cursed with acne-prone, oily, and extremely sensitive skin! Do you know how hard that is to effectively clean without irritating? Hard! Thank god I found this soap, it cleans my face and keeps blemishes away without irritating. Perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2012
This is the best soap. Basis has always been the best. I'm thrilled they now make the antibacterial soap because Cetaphil simply doesn't do it for my face. Basis is simply the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2011
This is the best soap you can buy. Keeps acne and oils in control without drying. The perfect balance and very reasonably priced. Shipped promptly and on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
but for a temporary, problem time i had a while back.. I used this bar for the week or two it lasted... i dont like the residue it leaves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2007
I have used this soap for over 5 years and it is definitely the only thing that has helped my adult acne.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2009
This soap was recommended by my dermatologist. It leaves your face with a very clean feeling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.