Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value
These are very comfortable socks, good quality, and good fit at a very affordable price. I'll be ordering more in the future.
Published on November 16, 2012 by Tim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good
shipping took longer than expected and i actually found socks that were at a comparable price in century 21 but i would still recommend. soft and a great present!
Published on December 28, 2012 by Jen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value, November 16, 2012
By 
Tim (PORTLAND, OREGON, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are very comfortable socks, good quality, and good fit at a very affordable price. I'll be ordering more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good variety, August 21, 2012
What is there to say about socks? They feel nice and comfy, and have a neat argyle touch. I personally just like the variety, not that anyone would be paying attention to the color of my socks anyways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great socks!, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bass Men's Argyle Dress And Casual Socks (Apparel)
These socks fit great and look and look good. I have no complaints, they have stayed nice after many washes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great work socks, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are holding up well after two months, add great style to my husband's wardrobe at a low cost. He loves the variety of colors and they are comfy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Revised review - 4 stars down to 2, February 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bass Men's Argyle Dress And Casual Socks (Apparel)
OK, well below is my original review in which I gave this product 4 stars just because of the feel and without any experience with the durability. Now, here it is a mere 4 months later and one of the socks has a large hole in it.

The last argyle socks I bought were Gold Toe and they lasted for years, which is great.

Therefore, I've lowered my rating from 4 stars to 2. I did not give them 1 star because I'm guessing the big box stores generic brand socks would last less than 4 months. But, this is just a guess.

Don't waste your money on these.

Original review:
I've never rated socks and I haven't owned these long enough to give them a durability rating. If these socks last 5 years, I'll come back and change my rating. Other than that they seem fine. Thinner than I expected. Maybe they are intended for summer wear, who knows. It doesn't say anywhere in the product details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our son loves the Argyles!, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bass Men's Argyle Dress And Casual Socks (Apparel)
These socks were a gift for our son who is a very picky person. He requested socks for Christmas and these are some that we picked from. He loves the color, sizing and the warmth.
Thank you from a picky son's mom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lacking in quality, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked the appearance and fit of the socks.
They had many loose and hanging threads upon arrival. After wearing 3 or 4 times began to develop holes in the toes. I have never had this happen for any other pair of sock unless I had been wearing them for years...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
shipping took longer than expected and i actually found socks that were at a comparable price in century 21 but i would still recommend. soft and a great present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Socks, January 30, 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Two years later these are still holding up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.