Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Shoes
I'm a female who likes buying men's white bucks. I have been buying them for about 15 years. I have purchased from several different companies, and these for the price, are very good. In the past, I haven't bought Bass because I don't like how they plastered their name on the outside for all to see. These didn't have the big Bass logo on them, so I bought them. Thanks...
Published on September 22, 2011 by Audrey Gallant

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pictures are deceiving
I ordered dark brown, thinking I would receive a dark brown sole as in the pictures. When I got the shoes they did not look at all like the ones I ordered. They look more like the olive ones. Shoes are brown, but the picture does not match. I got the beige sole with brown shoes. Not what I was expecting to get. Beware pictures are deceiving
Published on June 7, 2012 by JB


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Shoes, September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a female who likes buying men's white bucks. I have been buying them for about 15 years. I have purchased from several different companies, and these for the price, are very good. In the past, I haven't bought Bass because I don't like how they plastered their name on the outside for all to see. These didn't have the big Bass logo on them, so I bought them. Thanks Bass for getting over yourself..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starter's buck, January 23, 2012
By 
Chance B. (Albuquerque, NM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These bucks are very decent. The price point was very appealing. I really like the shoes for the most part. My significant other, not so much. My only gripe about the shoes is that they seem to run large. Of course these are white suede, so one has to be extremely careful not to get them too dirty. Although dirt is inevitable in the long run. After awhile they will become "dirty" bucks, which are equally cool in their own right.

Overall: Great shoes, just size down one size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pictures are deceiving, June 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bass Men's Brockton Oxford (Shoes)
I ordered dark brown, thinking I would receive a dark brown sole as in the pictures. When I got the shoes they did not look at all like the ones I ordered. They look more like the olive ones. Shoes are brown, but the picture does not match. I got the beige sole with brown shoes. Not what I was expecting to get. Beware pictures are deceiving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes, August 23, 2010
By 
hcmelo "HCM" (West Greenwich) - See all my reviews
Fit as expected. Looks great. Soft to walk in. Well made. Finishing looks great not cheap. Worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and as advertised, June 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shoes for the price when on sale. Nice padding in the sole, the shoe has a very full toe box so it is not slim looking if that's what you're looking for. Great shoes overall, 4 stars because of the slightly weird shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable AND awesome, July 14, 2012
By 
Zaq (Holland, MI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes to go with my seersucker suit and they look great with it. I have also worn them with jeans and a nice button up a couple times and have received multiple compliments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price!, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great quality shoes especially for the price. Great color and the stitching makes the shoe look great. Quality laces as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shoes, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have wanted a pair of dusty bucks for a line time. These are perfect. The fit is great and the look with a polo shirt and jeans is just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They blister the hell out my heels, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoe arrived on time and fit pretty well but blistered my heels heavily even when wear very thick socks. I ended up giving them to Goodwill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible new design, June 20, 2011
By 
Daniel Orr (Princeton, NJ / New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bass Men's Brockton Oxford (Apparel)
I've owned four pairs of Bass "Bucks" and have worn each until they were literally falling off my feet. The pair that I am returning today is the first pair that I've purchased with a new design. While the shoes are advertised as "leather" and past pairs have been almost all suede, the balance of these is "man made materials." They are rigid and uncomfortable. Moreover, there is a bizarre new tread that look like golf cleats. I'm switching brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bass Men's Brockton Oxford
$69.00 $59.99 - $110.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.