Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but...
These are very classy looking, high-quality shoes. They seem to be well-built and are comfortable. There is a small name patch on the bottom of the sole, and while it looks cool, no one will ever know it's there but you. However, these shoes seem to have a design flaw, in that the heels are, first, made of a somewhat spongy material, and secondly, (and worse) there are...
Published 18 months ago by Real Music-Not Rap

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe, but did not last.
Shoe wore out very quickly, seams came apart and frayed, heel wore down very quickly in comparison to other shoes I have.
Published 4 months ago by M. GAECKLE


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but..., February 8, 2013
By 
This review is from: Bass Men's Buckingham Oxford (Shoes)
These are very classy looking, high-quality shoes. They seem to be well-built and are comfortable. There is a small name patch on the bottom of the sole, and while it looks cool, no one will ever know it's there but you. However, these shoes seem to have a design flaw, in that the heels are, first, made of a somewhat spongy material, and secondly, (and worse) there are several grooves that run across the heel that love to trap pebbles of every size! It never fails that I get at least one pebble that lodges in one of the grooves and it stays there tightly until I am able to remove it. It doesn't matter if the pebble is 1/8" or 3/8" it will get trapped in one of the grooves. I can see where it might be a real problem if you go from outside to inside where you have a hardwood floor. The heel should be redesigned. Otherwise, it is a very nice shoe that never goes out of style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The surprise shoe, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this product thinking that it would be okay. I found them to be very comfortable. But what surprised me the most is that more than 10 people at work complimented me on the shoe.WOW! Didn't think they would have that kind of impact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got these for my brother's wedding, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My brother is having us wear white bucks with white linen suits for his southern summer wedding. This are perfect for the occasion. I am not wearing them before the big day though bc they look WAY too easy to get dirty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfortable and nice looking, July 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The run a bit large, but nothing that can't be fixed with an insole or wearing thick socks. They look nice, but i'm not sure about how durable they will be, will comment on that after they get some more use.

I walked with them for a couple of miles and i must say they are really comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit great and perfect for Spring. These never go out of style and last for years. Bass has always made a great shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe, but did not last., April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe wore out very quickly, seams came apart and frayed, heel wore down very quickly in comparison to other shoes I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Shoe, March 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lightweight, true to size and comfy. These are great all around shoes - the only thing I did as soon as I got them was swap out the laces for a better pair - the cheesy laces most shoes come with needed to be changed up to some better laces for like a $1.50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars white bucks, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
White buck skin shoes. Very inexpensive. Got a few compliments today. Now all I have to do is break up a piece of white chalk to keep them bright & white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the color is off, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe is listed as white and white was what i was expecting but the shoe I received is actually not quite white but more like a grey or off white. I was expecting a white naval dress shoe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dressy Casual shoe, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe is comfortable and stylish and dresses up casual day! I wear it for the occasions where I can dress down and still be stylish and classy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bass Men's Buckingham Oxford
$89.00 $76.86 - $108.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.