Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but...
These are very classy looking, high-quality shoes. They seem to be well-built and are comfortable. There is a small name patch on the bottom of the sole, and while it looks cool, no one will ever know it's there but you. However, these shoes seem to have a design flaw, in that the heels are, first, made of a somewhat spongy material, and secondly, (and worse) there are...
Published 22 months ago by Real Music-Not Rap

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe, but did not last.
Shoe wore out very quickly, seams came apart and frayed, heel wore down very quickly in comparison to other shoes I have.
Published 8 months ago by M. GAECKLE


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but..., February 8, 2013
By 
This review is from: Bass Men's Buckingham Oxford (Shoes)
These are very classy looking, high-quality shoes. They seem to be well-built and are comfortable. There is a small name patch on the bottom of the sole, and while it looks cool, no one will ever know it's there but you. However, these shoes seem to have a design flaw, in that the heels are, first, made of a somewhat spongy material, and secondly, (and worse) there are several grooves that run across the heel that love to trap pebbles of every size! It never fails that I get at least one pebble that lodges in one of the grooves and it stays there tightly until I am able to remove it. It doesn't matter if the pebble is 1/8" or 3/8" it will get trapped in one of the grooves. I can see where it might be a real problem if you go from outside to inside where you have a hardwood floor. The heel should be redesigned. Otherwise, it is a very nice shoe that never goes out of style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit great and perfect for Spring. These never go out of style and last for years. Bass has always made a great shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe, but did not last., April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe wore out very quickly, seams came apart and frayed, heel wore down very quickly in comparison to other shoes I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So comfortable!, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros:
Very comfortable. The insole is quite soft, and was very nice right from the start. The fit is also really good for me. I have wide feet, and usually shoes need quite a bit of breaking in before I like them.

Cons:
None so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware, September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have owned many Bass products in the past, all high quality. These shoes are nowhere close. The "Bass" label on the bottom looks sewn on and as soon as you pull out the liner that says "Bass" from inside, you can see the soles are not made by the same company.

Very disappointed in how this product is represented and the very poor quality of it upon arrival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars white bucks, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
White buck skin shoes. Very inexpensive. Got a few compliments today. Now all I have to do is break up a piece of white chalk to keep them bright & white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dressy Casual shoe, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe is comfortable and stylish and dresses up casual day! I wear it for the occasions where I can dress down and still be stylish and classy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stylishly Impractical, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like these, they're unique. However, they're extremely difficult to keep white--even with careful care. After a month of light use, expect these to be covered in visible scuffs and stains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summertime is here!, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No shoe offers the classic summertime fashion style better than white bucks. Bringing cool to all my summertime events! Thank you Amazon for always coming through, for all shopping needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like these shoes, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I own a number of pairs of Bass Buckinghams. I like these shoes.

These shoes run just a tiny bit narrow. I wear an eleven and a half and they do tend to pinch a bit. I imagine a person with normal feet would find them to be perfect. I would describe it as a "very true 11.5".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bass Men's Buckingham Oxford
$89.00 $54.20 - $109.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.