Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them
Well made, very comfortable, classic look. Careful with polishes and sprays though...test on a less conspicuous spot before applying everywhere.
Published on March 4, 2011 by LongPig

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment
I was very disappointed when I recieved this shoe. It wasn't the color I ordered then It wasn't the right size. So suggest you get this product at another place besides this one
Published 14 months ago by Lakee Westbrook


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, March 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made, very comfortable, classic look. Careful with polishes and sprays though...test on a less conspicuous spot before applying everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two years old and still look great, January 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'vr had these shoes for more than two years now and they still look, feel and wear great. No, I don't wear them everyday and I don't wear them in the winter (I live in Chicago) but all spring and summer with khakis and jeans as well as in the fall with cords and they go well with each type of pant style. I get compliments on them all the time and I know when I wear them they'll look great. Recently purchased same shoe in another color for some change of pace and I know they'll wear just as nicely as these have.

They fit true to size and color is correct to pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Saddles!, March 8, 2010
A Kid's Review
This is the perfect dress casual saddle shoe that goes with Dockers or slacks. A great quality for the price; I had a seem that hit on my foot that I went to a shoe repair shop to get stretched and now they are perfect. I get compliments on them every time I wear them. I even have one of my CPA buddies ordering a pair for himself!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love my Bass Burlington oxfords!!! They fit according to size, look great, and are very comfortable. Great choice and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E IGHT HOURS, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wore to work on the first day. EIGHT hours on my feet in retail. They were very comfortable. Will enjoy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An updated blast from the past!, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I remember wearing these years ago when they only came in white/black and were called "Archie" shoes since Archie wore them in the comic books. Although the fit was somewhat narrow I took a chance and ordered a 7.5 which was ok but I won't be able to wear a really thick sock with it. The shoe is light weight, and what's not to like about the cream color with red? this shoe can be dressed up or down, is comfortable, stylish, and has become a conversation piece when others from my generation (I'm proudly 60) see them. I look forward to getting all the colors! Well done G.H. Bass for continuing to make this updated classic and KUDOS to Amazon for carrying them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHOES STYLISH AND COOL !, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are stylish and very comfortable. I have several pairs of Bass saddle shoes and they always seem to be true to size, well constructed and great looking !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my Shoes !!, March 8, 2013
By 
Raul Valencia (Orlando, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excelent service and the shoes great!! I will buy again. They arrive on time and the product was like they advertised .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with my purchase, February 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received these the other day and was impressed. These shoes are classy looking and extremely light weight - they may be the lightest shoe I've ever owned (including sneakers). They were a little stiff at first, but I noticed them breaking in after a couple hours of wear.

A couple of things need to be mentioned, though: First, these run a little bit small. I typically wear a 10.5, but after reading reviews on these shoes elsewhere, I ordered a 10 and they fit nicely. The second issue has already been mentioned by another amazon reviewer, but the contrast between the browns isn't as obvious as it appears in the photos. Still a very nice looking shoe.

Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes., October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like the look of these shoes. They are stylish and comfortable. The only issue I had was their tightness at first. They were really hard to get on and off the first couple of times. They have loosened up as I've worn them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bass Men's Burlington Oxford
$89.00 $62.96 - $108.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.