Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up
This has gotten some second-tier reviews in comparison with the brilliant "Thumb Wars", but I enjoyed it very much in its own right. Taking off from both Tim Burton's "Batman" and the TV version, this is hilarious stuff, and fans of Steve Oedekerk's other "Thumb" gems will want to own them all. Funny additonal feature : "cast...
Published on September 17, 2002 by R. Riis

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for kids
Not for kids. The language and humor (it is not funny) is not for young fans of BatMan. Didn't know what I was getting here. Be careful not to watch around kids.
Published 12 months ago by R. Leppaluoto


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up, September 17, 2002
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
This has gotten some second-tier reviews in comparison with the brilliant "Thumb Wars", but I enjoyed it very much in its own right. Taking off from both Tim Burton's "Batman" and the TV version, this is hilarious stuff, and fans of Steve Oedekerk's other "Thumb" gems will want to own them all. Funny additonal feature : "cast interviews".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bat Thumb second only to Thumb Wars, July 10, 2002
By 
Don Croswhite (Long Beach, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
Not since Lok Groundrunner found out Dark Helmet was his mother has one of these Oedekerk inspired films made me laugh so much. Bat Thumb is all about Wuce Bane's pursuit of GAAAThumbs evil doer, NO FACE! With his gender bending sidekick Blue Jay and drunk butler Fred. Bat Thumb tries to save the citizens of his fair city from having there faces removed. While looking good for the ladies. If you liked Thumb Wars and are a Bat Man fan (Movie or T.V.) this is a must for you DVD collection...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guilty Pleasure, April 23, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
This is the only Thumb movie I've seen so far, but it's inspired me to start buying the rest. The "facial" expressions on the thumb actors are hilarious, as is the whole concept of a movie "starring" thumbs! Other characters' responses to Bat Thumb's sidekick Blue Jay are very funny. My family enjoyed how this film spoofs both the old TV Batman show and the Michael Keaton movie. We've watched this over and over, and it's still very funny--we're not tired of it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well, who can you tell?, March 28, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Bat Thumb [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Bat Thumb is the funniest of the thumb movies ever. I don't remember laughing as hard since seeing Monty Python and the Holy Grail. To those who find the talking thumbs a little too creepy for your liking, then stop here. If you like the creepy thumbs, continue. This movie is just too funny for words, and has so many lines that you'll be quoting for many days after watching the movie. I recommend this movie to people who like weird but funny humor. It's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Bat Thumb!, October 2, 2005
By 
Surfseventy8 (Nantucket, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
This is by far one of the funniest movies in the thumb series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Bat thumb!, January 9, 2003
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
By far the best in a long line of funny spoofs by Steve Odekerk. Truly hillarious. Anyone who is a fan of batman will love it. Every one of us knows a certain somebody like blue jay (watch the movie and you'll get it) so that adds to the enjoyment. A definate must own. Also check out other Thumb movies for a few good laughs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, one of the best thumbs, February 4, 2006
By 
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
This movie is hilarious and the best thumb movie i've seen. The people that don't get it are people who aren't to bright they like average humor but if you have an I.Q. of at least 50 and like off beat humor then you will enjoy this great thumb movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definately Funny And Clever! Holy Bat Thumbs, Bat Thumb!, August 13, 2002
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
Bat Thumb is a clever little short that makes me laugh. It has humor, sarcasm, wit and innuendos that are not always for children. (But the kids will love it.) They are actually Thumbs that have faces that will be superimposed on them.
It actually parodies the Tim Burton version of Batman (with Michael Keaton) and duplicates scenes and situations that are all twisted and almost ... at times. The story is Bat Thumb gets a new partner - not by choice - Blue Jay (not Robin) and has to defeat the evil `No Face' (a thumb with no face on it!)
Steve Oedekerk (Best known for the Ace Ventura films, Jimmy Neutron, The Nutty Professor and recently Kung Pao.) is the writer, producer and creator of several of these O Entertainment productions - including Thumtanic, Thumb Wars and The Blair Thumb Project. He is slapstick and sarcastic in nature and these Thumbs have personality and an almost weird charm about them.
This is funny, short and they are technically well done. The art direction, special effects and even the music - which I thing is clearly superior - all make this adventure fun and exciting. To those who like oddball humor this is a must DVD to own. The extras include hysterical commentaries, outtakes, previews and storyboards. Get This DVD. (8-13-02)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bat Thumb is great!, July 17, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
Bat Thumb is one of Oedekerk's best. This movie is as funny as Thumbtanic but not as good as Thumb Wars. The movie takes place in GaaaThumb city. It's about the local millionaire Wuce Bane, and how he is secretly the superhero Bat Thumb. Bat Thumb along with his sidekick/wussy Blue Jay are against the city villain "No Face." No face makes a formula that he puts on the city that makes everybody have no face just like him. Will Bat Thumb save the city in time?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Odd, But Funny..., October 19, 2006
By 
B.L. (Dallas, TX) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bat Thumb (DVD)
The Bat Thumb feature is only about 30 minutes, but it's packed full of silliness. I think it's good that the feature is so short because otherwise the joke might wear off, but it's perfect at this length. To fully appreciate this DVD, however, you MUST watch the extras. The behind-the-scenes and interviews with the characters are just as hilarious as the movie. I also have Thumb Wars, and I think the Bat Thumb DVD is better because of the extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bat Thumb
Bat Thumb by David Bourla (DVD - 2002)
$18.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.