Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, Great Price!
If you are looking for boots that will withstand rain, mud, dirt, rough terrain, etc then look no further. These combat boots will keep your feet comfortable and dry. I bought mine for paintballing. The type of paintball I play is in heavily wooded areas. The fields have creeks, mud, swampy areas, trees, vegetation, hills, and more. I've played in the rain, hot weather,...
Published 24 months ago by Ivan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst pair of boots I have ever had
The zipper broke on the first pair I purchased, I sent them back for a replacement and the zipper broke too. I needed to keep wearing them because I didn't have the funds to replace them and they fell apart at the seams
Published 7 months ago by Brady C Young


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, Great Price!, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are looking for boots that will withstand rain, mud, dirt, rough terrain, etc then look no further. These combat boots will keep your feet comfortable and dry. I bought mine for paintballing. The type of paintball I play is in heavily wooded areas. The fields have creeks, mud, swampy areas, trees, vegetation, hills, and more. I've played in the rain, hot weather, cold weather, etc and these boots have kept my feet feeling good. One day it started raining and didn't stop. While all the other players feet felt like they were swimming, my feet remained dry. I don't get blisters or any other problems with these either. And yes, I walk and stand for HOURS on in.

Pros:

- Price; that's always a first right? These boots aren't price crazy (I've seen combat boots for over $200).
- Durability; rough terrain isn't an issue for these boots
- Comfortable; while walking, running, and standing for hours, my feet didn't hurt too much
- Side Zip; makes the boots feel more secure around the ankle
- Lightweight; they don't make it feel like you are walking in water

Cons:

- I have yet to find anything wrong with these boots

===Bottom Line===

These boots are comfortable, durable, lightweight, and awesome looking. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking to get combat boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The most comfortable general purpose boot I've ever owned, September 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lightweight, comfortable, inexpensive, good wear length... For the price, what more could one ask for?

While not an insulated boot, if you wear good winter socks, plenty warm enough for tramping around in light snow.

When I ride to Sturgis, I wear these instead of my regular riding boot because they are that comfortable. Have walked 23 miles in a pair of these without any aches or blisters.

Only gets four stars because if you don't unzip them all the way and try to force your foot into or out of them, you can damage the zipper. Use the zipper properly, and you will have no problems. Would prefer a metal zipper instead of nylon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be sure of your actual size before ordering., February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So. I have always had large and irregular feet, so normally I get extra wide shoes/boots. This is the first time I ever had boots "too wide". I wish I could send them back but I have worn them and I'll just have to get inserts.
Very good boots, though. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wide boot!, June 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I need a VERY wide boot and I tried many brands and many styles without success. This one worked! I did try other Bates boots and found that they were not as wide as this style. They fit right away, were comfortable to wear - surprisingly short break in period. I love these and plan to order another pair right away as a back up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable Tactical Boots, November 29, 2008
These boots are great. It took one day to break them in & they are totally comfortable, low maintenance (haven't had to polish them at all). I'm on my feet all day at work & I never feel like I wish I have to take them off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My new CAP cadet likes them, May 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my son who just joined the civil air patrol. He was pleasantly surpised at the style and is quite impressed with how comfortable they are. He hasn't worn them for any extended time, but I expect them to exceed his expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meets all expectations, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband loves this shoe. It is very comfortable, although it did take a couple weeks to break in. He walks for long hours a day and he typically has swollen feet afterwards. Since these shoes he hasn't had an issue. We're glad we purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boots are comfortable and leaves enough room for circulation. They look great and they feel spectacular. I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst pair of boots I have ever had, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The zipper broke on the first pair I purchased, I sent them back for a replacement and the zipper broke too. I needed to keep wearing them because I didn't have the funds to replace them and they fell apart at the seams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought these for my sons and myself. Size is good and the boots are very comfortable. I will buy another pair when I wear these out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bates Men's ZR-8 Side Zip Military Boot
$99.95 $51.52 - $105.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.