Customer Reviews


383 Reviews
5 star:
 (214)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (60)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BF3 Limited Edition plus Premium - 2 keys
PC Version Download contains 2 Keys.
- Keys can be Copy & Pasted into Origin
- Battlefield 3 LE Key: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX
- Premium Service Key: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

The 1st key contains Battlefield 3 Limited Edition, and Back to Karkand map pack.
The 2nd key contains Battlefield 3 Premium Upgrade, and all Expansion packs, and all...
Published 20 months ago by William

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The game itself is good but battlelog and origin, not so good.
The game is great, awesome graphics, sound, you know the stuff an awesome game has. My problem arises with origin and battlelog however. To play campaign(single player, no internet connection needed) you actually need to press play from origin, which will then launch the battlelog site, where you then have to click play. So basically, you need to be online to start...
Published 21 months ago by Josh


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BF3 Limited Edition plus Premium - 2 keys, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
PC Version Download contains 2 Keys.
- Keys can be Copy & Pasted into Origin
- Battlefield 3 LE Key: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX
- Premium Service Key: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

The 1st key contains Battlefield 3 Limited Edition, and Back to Karkand map pack.
The 2nd key contains Battlefield 3 Premium Upgrade, and all Expansion packs, and all extras.

I already owned Battlefield 3 Limited Edition when I purchased this
I used the "Premium Service Key" to upgrade my BF3 to Premium, it worked perfectly
just opened origin, clicked on Origin Menu, Chose Redeem Product code, pasted my code, and Viola, I have everything.

I pasted the "Battlefield 3 LE key" into my Son's Origin, and he now has BF3 limited edition, and the Back to Karkand Expansion.

All this costed me the same price as the upgrade alone.

I hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, I got two keys with the boxed "Premium Edition", November 25, 2012
By 
Mike Poe (Beaverton, Oregon, United States) - See all my reviews
I've been wondering (as many others have) if you get two separate keys with "BF3 Premium Edition" (so I could upgrade my Limited Edition account to Premium), and stopped by Best Buy today... I asked a few guys in the gaming section if they knew if the "Premium Edition" (i.e. Game + Premium, not the "premium service" which still costs twice the price) came with two separate codes, and none of them knew, but the third guy I asked decided to buy the game himself to find out. He said he had planned on buying it anyway, so why not now, so he could answer my question. He bought it, opened it, showed me it had two codes (one for game + "headstart kit" and another for Premium), so I bought my self a copy. I got home, went into Origin to "redeem code" put the premium code in, and even though in Origin, it still says "Battlefield 3 Limited Edition," it downloaded Close Quarters and Amored Kill (I already had Back to Karkand from the Limited Edition), and I can play it now. :-) This is contrary to what EA Support (help.ea.com, live chat) told me, but yes, the boxed version of "Premium Edition" did come with two separate codes and worked to upgrade my Limited Edition to include the premium content, plus I still have the regular game code, I can use for a second computer when friends are over or to give to a friend, all for only $25. :-) I can't say for sure if that's also true for the downloaded version, but at least I know the boxed version is like that. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BF3 good, BattleLog okay, Origin bad, November 30, 2012
By 
Mark Twain (Florida, MO USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 Premium Edition - PC (DVD-ROM)
Game is great, unfortunate that Origin and BattleLog are required. Starting the game is a chore, you have to wade through multiple applications which constantly try to sell you Battlefield Premium and other things. Even single player requires these steps.

Seriously - Origin is just plain bad, there is nothing good about it. It is like a broken version of Steam, with extra suck added in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The game itself is good but battlelog and origin, not so good., November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The game is great, awesome graphics, sound, you know the stuff an awesome game has. My problem arises with origin and battlelog however. To play campaign(single player, no internet connection needed) you actually need to press play from origin, which will then launch the battlelog site, where you then have to click play. So basically, you need to be online to start playing campaign. So, if you're on a laptop with no internet connection, you can't play campaign. Battlelog also gives me an error online whenever I press 'quick match' from their site, so the only way to play multiplayer is by manually selecting servers.

EDIT:
As of a few days ago Origin updated and allowed for offline play by selecting 'go offline' from within origin. Rating increased by one star. Also, it does come with a 'multiplayer head start' kit, labelled 'welcome pack' in the Origin addons. I didn't decrease any stars for that(I thought I didn't get a head start kit) so no increase here. The fact still remains that there is no in-game way to select servers and the game must be launched for each individual server you join, thanks to battlelog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent when you can get a discount, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bough this at 25$ was worth it at that price not 50$. Overall though it was a very fun game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars awesome deal and game..download process and installation are a pain, October 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very good game, the multiplayer is very fun compared to other shooters...lots of teamwork is involved. a complaint i have is the whole process for downloading it. you must use a program called origin and then go through a lengthy process to actually get it going. the game uses ur browser to run the game. its a great deal judgeing that this is well under what it would cost to get the game and premium membership. the singleplayer story sort of lacks and doesnt live up to its full potential. (which is why it didnt get 5 stars) but this is more a muliplayer game anyway which more than makes up for the singleplayer campaing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Game is super awesome, Origin is a piece of crap., July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 Premium Edition - PC (DVD-ROM)
Why, oh why, does EA even ruin there own games?
Even BF Bad Company 2 had a server browse in game, but this?? This is crap!
All it is is to advertise there products everytime you want to launch BF3.

First, I have to open Origin. and view an EA ad, exit out of ad.
Then, Open server browser in the web browser and look for a server. Once I find a server, I click play.
Next, an addin is required to launch the game??
Then the Origin client receives the data from the built in web browser addon and starts to "Sync" cloud data.
Finally, the game opens to the server you choose.

WTH EA! Why do you purposely make your own game a hassle to turn on. I'm telling you, its for the advertisement.
Even IW is smart enough to keep their game browsers "IN-GAME". God, EA, just leave already, your destroying your own game by design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome game!!, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is a great fps game, good graphics and gameplay, you do need a gpu with muscle to have a good experience though (no different than any other new game).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This game is awesome!, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 Premium Edition - PC (DVD-ROM)
To keep this brief, this game is amazing. It is difficult to play, and hard to connect sometimes. I've been playing it for a few months now. Graphics are amazing. The game play is difficult but I'm getting better. I sometimes have connection issues. I have DSL (which is like having dial-up sometimes) so not sure if it's my end or the games problem. So that's why I took off 1 star for how difficult the game is and poor connection issues.

Ok I have been playing mw3 for a long time now so I'm going to compare this game with mw3 in mind. To start of with this game took about an hour to download from the cd and then it needed to update which took about 8 hours with dsl. When I was finally able to play the game it crashed my computer at least 20 times in one day. I have a new computer that I just recently built that played mw3 with no issues, and it has never crashed or hung-up until I started to play this game. I tried to contact support and they just said to do an update, but I had just done that, so no help from them. I then went to the forums to find out what to do and I had to type "msconfig" in the search bar and go to the startup tab and turn off most of the programs that were loading at startup. This seemed to help but the game does seem to hang once and a while.

About the game itself:
The graphics are really cool as far as the maps go and the maps are huge. There is room for improvement though. Like when you are in a map that has trees, the movement of the trees is too much to seem real. It's like there is someone behind the tree with a rope pulling on it, but pulling too hard, it just doesn't look as real as mw3's trees. MMW3's trees move a lot slower and move more naturally. Also the friendly and enemy combantants are too cartoon like. I was expecting a more real/natural look of the cast. The graphics are very sharp though, and they are better than mw3, I just wished that the cast and what I just mentioned earlier looked a little bit more real.The terrain and building graphics are really cool. The sounds in this game are done perfectly, and the visuals of the explosions are done very well too.

Gameplay:
This is where they could have done better. To start of with it takes a long time to get a game started, weather it's multiplayer, co-op or campaign. It takes a few minutes for the game to load. I am now having trouble getting a multi-player game to even start now. The connection window just blinks "loading" without any kind of progress indicator. Another problem is in order to change your options with your mouse you have to minimize the game by pressing alt+enter so that the mouse will work. If this game is meant for a pc why didn't the game designers make it pc friendly?

update:
I'm having a really hard time to get a game started weather it's a co-op or multi-player, it just blinks "loading" without any progress indication. I'll let it load for at least 5 minutes until I get fustrated and decide to quite.

update 2:
Ok I've had the game for a few months now. I've managed to resolve all the issues I was having before. The game is really cool, I do still have connection issues at times.
The game play is very difficult. There's too many people on a map at a time. It makes it almost imposible to get more than 1 kill at a time.

Bottom line:
This games graphics are awesome, the game play is difficult, connection issues at times, to many people in one map.
That about sums it up.

4 out of 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Gameand nice bonus to have Premium, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Amazon had it for 30 during black friday. Don't think I would have paid more for the premium edition of this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Battlefield 3 Premium Edition - PC
Battlefield 3 Premium Edition - PC by Electronic Arts (Windows 7 / Vista)
$59.99 $31.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.