Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome
Great expansion. Takes a while to install sometimes, but overall a great item. It's better to get the premium package as a whole though.
Published 10 months ago by richard stillman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EA money grab
Not a bad addition, but overpriced for the ammount of content added, and seems like a money grab by EA
Published 10 months ago by Brian Handlin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EA money grab, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Not a bad addition, but overpriced for the ammount of content added, and seems like a money grab by EA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not working, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
this game not working I try to put the code is very difficult I have to get my refund from them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great expansion. Takes a while to install sometimes, but overall a great item. It's better to get the premium package as a whole though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, August 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Cool game. Think I liked the pre-xpac a little better, but still great game to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars China Rising, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I'm liking the 4 new maps. Silk Road, Altai Range, Guilin Peaks, and Dragon Pass. I'm definitely liking the Air Superiority mode, it's a great way to level your aerial vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Long time battlefield fan - no longer, September 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This game was plagued with issues from the get-go. I didn't play it but maybe a few months before I gave up on it and the Battlefield franchise completely. I won't be giving them any more money from this point forward.

There are so many issues with this game it would take me an hour to write a complete review and the game honestly isn't worth the time it would take to do it.

A few very brief points:
-Launch was a nightmare which the CEO only just even admitted to and only because they are looking to release another title here shortly

-expansions come out to fast and decimate previous content.

-Battlefield 4 is battlefield 3 with a makeover and a few new stats on the web-side

-The game was still sniper wars when I last played (no cap on number of snipers available at once)

-All objects in game still had horrendous clipping issues so that you might be shooting 1' to the side, above, or below an object but your bullets just bounce off an invincible wall in that general vicinity. While at the same time someone shooting from the opposite direction at you might have no trouble whatsoever.

-Most people play 'normal' mode where every player is marked on the map, vehicles are marked, everything is marked. In this mode the number of bullets a player can take before going down is absolutely absurd. I'm sure I missed some stuff on this mode but on to the next...

-Hardcore mode not many people play. It's like playing duck-hunt. It boils down to who sees who first and that person is dead instantly with no chance to fight back. In conclusion the balance between good game-play and realism was never even remotely hit.

That is just scratching the surface. Battlefield 4 should never have been a thing. The expansions were essentially map packs that should have been free or no more then 3-5$ each. Battlefield 4 should have been the 'expansion' to battlefield 3, because that is exactly what it was.

I highly recommend doing a THOROUGH review online of this game before you actually move to purchase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
If you like Best Friends Four, then you'll like China Rising. Pretty much just for the multiplayer maps, to be honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game experience, February 12, 2014
By 
philsco (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
just wish EA were quicker on their feet to fix bugs related to video drivers and multi-player server search stability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Exquisite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4: China Rising [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
nice maps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.