Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elegant quality
Beautiful automatic dress watch from a solid Swiss brand. Excellent price and delivery with Amazon. Could not be happier.

The skeleton see-through is what makes the watch stand out even more for me.
Published on June 22, 2011 by Ari

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still Waiting
Great looking watch based on a visit to a jewelry store. Generally, the quality of B&M products is good, so I have high expectations once I receive it. However, I have not yet received the watch.
Published on November 14, 2012 by Still Waiting


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elegant quality, June 22, 2011
By 
Ari (Houston USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
Beautiful automatic dress watch from a solid Swiss brand. Excellent price and delivery with Amazon. Could not be happier.

The skeleton see-through is what makes the watch stand out even more for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good deal, December 18, 2011
By 
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
Brand new and with everything you expect from dealer.

Great watch. Especiall for $1300.

But it is larger than I was expecting.

Amazon spec says "Case diameter: 30 millimeters " it is actually 45mm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful watch, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
elegant looking watch
great leather strap
the blue hands are a great contrast to the watch
the skeleton feature is a sleek/stylistic addition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is a good watch, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
The size is perfect.
The watch looks beautiful and quitely easy.
The watch is under one day shipment but the date I received is one day late. It makes me unhappy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, December 21, 2012
By 
GR (Miami, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
All I can say is that I am happy with it... the box had little dents but the watch itself was in perfect shape... It is a little bit bigger than I thought but not an issue... It is very light so you don't really notice it's size until you need to tuck it under your shirt's sleeve... But like I said, I am happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love it!, November 10, 2012
By 
DJ (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
Was lucky enough to get this on lightning deal, and its absolutely gorgeous. The band is thin, elegant, and comfortable. The watch movement is great, and the size is perfect for my wrist. I couldn't be happier with this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Watch!, February 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
This is my first really expensive watch, and I love it! I've had a couple Invictas before, but this is one blows them out of the water. Despite it looking rather large in the pictures, it is quite a smaller watch looking almost like a woman's watch. Still, it gets attention like no other. The alligator leather strap is top notch and very solid. The skeleton window provides a mesmerizing view of the second hand gear. I haven't had a chance to wear it much (more of a special occasion watch for me), so I can't really comment on its timekeeping ability. Overall though, it is a gorgeous looking watch in a surprisingly generic box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product good, shipping bad, November 14, 2012
By 
Fred Rogers (salt lake city, utah) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
I am very happy with the watch. It is better looking on my wrist than in the photos. But the shipping experience was the worst I've ever experienced with Amazon.

If I had spent twenty bucks on a minor gadget or book, it would have been fine. This, however, was a big purchase so I watched the tracking on my one-day order s-l-o-w-l-y turn into a trip to New Jersey; for some bizarre reason going to Secaucus and Newark before making its way back to where it started and then, eventually, toward me. Five is a bigger number than one, Amazon. Five days is not "next day." Having watched the Sopranos and having seen all of the fake watches available on the interweb, I spent five days wondering if my genuine watch was in New Jersey to be replaced by a clever fake. It looks like my fear (perhaps irrational and based on fictional stereotypes) was unjustified. But not being a trained horologist, I was annoyed that I might be duped.

The internal parts are stamped as being a 2824 made by ETA and adapted by BM (which makes me happy), but I suppose the Chinese could probably pull that off if they wanted to...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still Waiting, November 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch (Watch)
Great looking watch based on a visit to a jewelry store. Generally, the quality of B&M products is good, so I have high expectations once I receive it. However, I have not yet received the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Baume & Mercier Men's 8818 Hampton Automatic Watch
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.