Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bazzill Splat Mat
I have purchased three of these mats. No serious scrap booker should be without one! Nothing stick to it, and I mean NOTHING! I purchased all of them at Amazon. Great products, service, and prices!
Published on August 29, 2011 by Genelle McDonald-Brown

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't loose it's curl
Comes rolled up, wouldn't stay flat. I laid it under some heavy books, but it would still curl and not make an easy surface to work on.
Published 12 months ago by Gina Garner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bazzill Splat Mat, August 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
I have purchased three of these mats. No serious scrap booker should be without one! Nothing stick to it, and I mean NOTHING! I purchased all of them at Amazon. Great products, service, and prices!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional work surface, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
Absolutely love these. I have several, one at each work station in my studio. I made the mistake of cutting on my first one - don't to that!! Actually, they are almost cut resistant -- it took me a while to cut through it (I wasn't trying, but I was using an exacto knife to cut something on it). Other than that, they are an essential part of my work station no matter what I am doing. I am a paper artist by trade and since these first came on the market, they have revolutionized the way I work. Using these makes alcohol ink is a dream... distress ink as well. I sponge it onto the mat and then can get just the right amount of color on the paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for rubber stamping!, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
This mat is great for rubber stamping. All the inks have wiped right off not leaving even a stain. It also prevents me from getting my table all covered in adhesives! One thing though, it will scratch if used with sandpaper.

ETA I recently spilled some liquid glue on my mat. I allowed it to dry and it came right off. The mat does have some stains and scratches after 6 months of use. I roll it up and slide it into a paper towel tube for storage. It lays flat each time I use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Splat Mat, April 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
This mat is the perfect size to work on a scrapbooking or cardmaking project and when your done just peel or wipe off any glue, paint, etc. and it is ready for your next use. It keeps your table or work area clean. It is difficult to get glue or paint off a table that doesn't have any protection! I highly reccommend this mat for doing craft projects and wouldn't work without one! You will absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank ghu for Splat Mats, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
An entire bottle of alchol ink spilled when I knocked it over onto the splat mat. I was fast with the paper towels and built a dam so it couldn't run off the mat. Was able to contain the spill, and no stains on my blond oak dinning room table. It also washed off the mat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing sticks.....amazing!!!, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
I do ALOT of hot gluing and so happy that I bought the Bazzil Splat Mat. Works just as advertised and not a thing sticks to this may. I have glued and painted on this mat and everything I use just wipes right off....works like a charm, highly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great working space mat, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Protects my counter top from crafting messes. It's a good idea to buy two if you like to craft with others or have children like me who like to craft as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect. Just what I was looking for., September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
It does everything it states it does. Nothing sticks. Wonderful for painting projects. Perferct for work surfaces. Love this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Ink Without This!, September 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
I'm a big user of mixed media in my scrapbooking, including ink, modeling paste, glitter, glues, etc. This thing does eventually stain, but it is a real lifesaver when using the heat gun! I wipe mine down every time I use it, which I recommend, as the ink will get all over you (it is slick) if you don't clean it before putting it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Craft Room Necessity!, August 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat (Kitchen)
Love this craft sheet! I do all my rubber stamping and scrapbooking on it. I used to use scrap paper so I wouldn't get ink, glue or paint on my table. Now I use this mat. It's easy to clean--just wipe with a damp paper towel or cloth. Easily takes off inks, paint and glue. Very durable, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bazzill 18-Inch-by-15-Inch Splat Mat
$19.99 $11.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.