Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great reads for Valentines Day
Three fast-paced short stories which will heat up those of you stuck inside over winter on Valentines Day.

Sizzle, actually a perfect title! Emily has problems with sticking to the company budget. Enter Richard... and the sizzling sparks are flying left right and center. Emily is fab and her friend Jane deserves a special mention. Trivia: Jennifer Cruise's...
Published 19 months ago by TashNz - Team RBH

versus
49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a new Jennifer Crusie story
Just to let fans know, this is not a new Jennifer Crusie story. It is a reprint of her first story Sizzle. Also, as she doesn't own the rights and doesn't get any royalties, she is not very happy about this reprint (see her blog). I know nothing about the other stories.
Published 19 months ago by part time shopper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a new Jennifer Crusie story, January 19, 2013
This review is from: Be Mine (Mass Market Paperback)
Just to let fans know, this is not a new Jennifer Crusie story. It is a reprint of her first story Sizzle. Also, as she doesn't own the rights and doesn't get any royalties, she is not very happy about this reprint (see her blog). I know nothing about the other stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2 out of 3 ain't bad, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are 3 stories here, and two of them are excellent. One of them is awful. Jennifer Crusie has been around for a while, and I understand that this is one of her earlier works - and you can tell. The main characters in her story are some of the most irritating personalities ever written. I swear I thought the H had a hearing problem, maybe he was a lip reader, and at some point his issue would be divulged and all would be explained. But, no. Whatever.

Victoria Dahl's and Shannon Stacey's stories were very good and I enjoyed reading them. There's a Valentine's Day theme in all 3 stories, but it really worked for me with Shannon Stacey's story.

Anyway, this is not a bad purchase, but just be warned that the first 1/3 of the book is going to make you want to throw your Kindle across the room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Early Jennifer Crusie a dissapointment, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Mine (Mass Market Paperback)
"Sizzle", the lead story in this trilogy, is interesting only because it is very early Jennifer Crusie. Published in 1994, it gives only a few hints that she is to be a masterful romance writer. "Be Mine" is pedestrian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Collection of sexy short stories just okay, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought this was a new book by Jennifer Cruisie, but it just includes a short story that she wrote many years ago . Not her best work . Not bad but not that good . Disappointing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the time, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
be mine:sizzle be mine was good but sizzle was awful I will only buy from my favorite writers from now on. My mistake I was impatient to wait for their next book to come out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great reads for Valentines Day, February 1, 2013
This review is from: Be Mine (Mass Market Paperback)
Three fast-paced short stories which will heat up those of you stuck inside over winter on Valentines Day.

Sizzle, actually a perfect title! Emily has problems with sticking to the company budget. Enter Richard... and the sizzling sparks are flying left right and center. Emily is fab and her friend Jane deserves a special mention. Trivia: Jennifer Cruise's first novel.

Too Fast to Fall - Very funny! Very hot! Very fast! Lots of action. Waitress Jenny owns a super sexy Camaro is stopped for speed by Deputy Sheriff Nate for the FIFTH time. Man in uniform, yes thank you! Love the way the story started and roller-coastered to the dramatic end. Trivia: Book two of Victoria Dahl's series set in Jackson, Wyoming.(I'll definitely be looking the others up)! Loved It!

Along With You - a second chances story. Fate brings Darcy and Jake together again. A quick read which I could definitely have read more of. I loved the humor and am super happy to have been introduced to an author I haven't read before. Trivia: I don't have any for this book ;)

Highly recommended for Valentines Day Reading :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real treat for Crusie and Dahl fans., June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It seems like the wait between Jennifer Crusie books is way too long. This book contains a nice novella-length fix for both Dahl and Crusie fans, and a nice introduction (to me, anyway) to Shannon Stacey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 3 enjoyable stories., March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice reads but not great literature. Good way to end the day. I am glad that I bought this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Mine (Mass Market Paperback)
Jennifer Crusie is the author that got me back to reading again. To date, I have read all her books. Her stories are funny and you wish the characters in her books were your friends. "Be Mine" doesn't disappoint and can't wait for her next book to hit the stands!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Be Mine (Mass Market Paperback)
I've always loved reading Jennifer Crusie. I always end up laughing out loud and she leaves me wanting to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Be Mine
Be Mine by Jennifer Crusie (Mass Market Paperback - January 22, 2013)
$7.99 $7.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.