Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game!
Lame Castle is a lot of fun. The controls are dead simple and work perfectly. Your character gallops on his stick horse automatically and you press the left side of the screen to jump (double tap to double jump) and the right side of the screen to attack with your lance. As you progress through each level your character speeds up which adds to the challenge. The goal is...
Published on January 20, 2012 by Bacchus

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lame game
Game play is easy and simple to understand. The game was fun at the beginning but got boring afterward because it's like the same thing over and over with little variation. I found the missions very easy. Music is not bad, graphics was okay, controls were good. Not worth the money to buy this app. There's more fun games out there you can get.
Published 21 months ago by JT


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game!, January 20, 2012
By 
Bacchus (Boston, MA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
Lame Castle is a lot of fun. The controls are dead simple and work perfectly. Your character gallops on his stick horse automatically and you press the left side of the screen to jump (double tap to double jump) and the right side of the screen to attack with your lance. As you progress through each level your character speeds up which adds to the challenge. The goal is to reach the castle at the end of the level and rescue the princess. There are secondary challenges on each level like collecting 500 treasure points which adds to the relay value. Once you beat the 20+ levels you can also play the endless mode which is also a lot of fun.

The graphics are perfect for a game like this and are quite unique. The whole game looks like it was drawn and colored with crayons (this is a good thing!). This style of graphics really makes this game stand out and just adds to an already great game.

Some reviewers mentioned that they didn't particularly enjoy the music or sound effects but I thought both of these were well done and add to the game. I suppose if I had to be critical the sound effects for some of the animals that you kick around can get a bit annoying. I juggled a chicken for almost an entire level and every time I poked him with my lance he squawked.

I havent run into any bugs or crashes at all during my gameplay.

As Amazon's free app of the day this a must download. I also feel that this is game is absolutely worth the regular 1.49 asking price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, interesting game, January 20, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
This game is a running type game that pits you against hay stacks, scarecrows, and chickens. You can get bonus points for keeping things going in front of you and you can jump and attack.

It is a good mix of very simple gameplay that requires a little skill and timing. I enjoyed trying to keep the chickens going as long as I could to get the most points out of it.

It features an endless mode to add to the replay value of it. There are bonus challenges along the way so that it isn't just run through the levels.

Don't expect a very deep experience but if you would like a quick fun distraction, this may be your game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
I got this as the free app of the day. Works great on the the kindle fire, controls make it very easy to play. The graphics are pretty good. The game difficulty is very easy, however I have only played the first four levels and there are 24 in total. Would recommend trying this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun & Well Done Little Game, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
I downloaded this when it was a free app of the day, and looking at the asking price being under two dollars would say it is well worth the money.

The gameplay is simple enough you are a knight charging through the various levels on your stick horse. Each level has its own bonus conditions, and you are alerted to these at the beginning of the stage. As you progress through each level your speed increases, and you must continually avoid obstacles in your paths as well as pits.
All obstacles can be taken out with your lance, or you can jump them- some obstacles like the rock will cost you one of your hearts (health points) if you hit it while it did not seem a haystack caused the same penalty.

The controls were simple: tap left on the screen to jump (twice to double jump)- and tap right side of screen to attack with your lance. I had no issues whatsoever on my HTC Evo 4G.

The game was simple, but fun. The controls were well designed & well executed. Also the game itself looked wonderfully hand drawn which went a long way towards this game really being a groovy time- if you are into pitfalls type games. If you are not into the latter, well you likely won't enjoy this game, but even then you might be surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lame Castle, January 20, 2012
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
Fun game that does what it says with no major bugs that I've seen or noticed. Worth the little money they charge when not Faotd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, Be-Rad, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
I was pleasantly surprised with this. Thanks for a quality (and self-deprecating) casual game, Amazon. Controls not obtrusive and pacing fast, I'll keep it around a while. Superior to the recent FAOTD dreck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lame game, December 21, 2012
By 
JT (New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
Game play is easy and simple to understand. The game was fun at the beginning but got boring afterward because it's like the same thing over and over with little variation. I found the missions very easy. Music is not bad, graphics was okay, controls were good. Not worth the money to buy this app. There's more fun games out there you can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, September 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
This game is fun to play but you have to pay attention! I like to play games where I can take a break and not pay attention all the time, and this is not the game for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It will eat your data by 80 MB a day!, March 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
my son likes this game but it will eat your 3G data by rate of 80 MB a day. i had to uninstall all my apps in order to track it. I hated that - UNINSTALLED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun game, February 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lame Castle HD (App)
I actually played this game until I beat every level and got all level bonuses.

Definitely good to waste an hour or so on.

decent graphics, decent concept, responsive controls, not bad at all. worth 99 cents.

If you're bored and want a mindless, reflex based game, this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lame Castle HD
Lame Castle HD by Be-Rad Entertainment
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.