Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reborning Overview
This is a beautifully photographed book which addresses many aspects of reborning, including assembly, painting, rooting and detailing. I was also very impressed to find a section with instructions on how to open eyes in vinyl and three pages regarding ethnic babies. Additionally, there is an extensive list of suppliers with detailed photos of the various products...
Published on April 22, 2006 by Kelly L. Smith

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This book is okay...but not great
This book is also over priced. If you are looking for information on how to do ethnic skintones without using RIT dye, this is not the book. Some of the information is okay, but really, you can get the info in this book online for free.
Published on February 27, 2009 by Ollie Haney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reborning Overview, April 22, 2006
By 
Kelly L. Smith (Garrettsville, OH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making (Paperback)
This is a beautifully photographed book which addresses many aspects of reborning, including assembly, painting, rooting and detailing. I was also very impressed to find a section with instructions on how to open eyes in vinyl and three pages regarding ethnic babies. Additionally, there is an extensive list of suppliers with detailed photos of the various products.

This is a beautiful reference, and would also make a lovely gift or coffee table book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This book is okay...but not great, February 27, 2009
This review is from: Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making (Paperback)
This book is also over priced. If you are looking for information on how to do ethnic skintones without using RIT dye, this is not the book. Some of the information is okay, but really, you can get the info in this book online for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, text not bad either but the typos?? Ugh., March 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making (Paperback)
This book left me with mixed feelings. It has great pictures and amazing help with color. The pictures speak thousand words. This book helps by just using the pictures as a reference when you are doing your painting. The text is ok, to my opinion hard to follow directions. I like step by step, this is not it. And one annoying thing in this book... the number of typos. Michelle, you have a talent, but PLEASE have somebody proofread your work next time before you publish. It looks very unprofessional and for the cost of this book, these types of typos are unacceptable to me. Hence the four stars, although my tru rating should be 3.5. It's better than 3 but not quite 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Black and White!!!, October 18, 2011
By 
This review is from: Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making (Paperback)
I don't understand whey write the first book in color and the second one, on a very important topic that deserves color and put it in black and white!!!???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I was disappointed as the techniques in this book were outdated, July 30, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making (Paperback)
I was disappointed as the techniques in this book were outdated. It was also pricey for the size of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making (Paperback)
Good item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reborning, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making (Paperback)
as always amazon has the right products and thank you all.The product was as described abnd very helpful as this is my wifes first try at reborning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making
Beautiful Babies: The ART of Reborn Doll Making by Michele Barrow-Belisle (Paperback - April 9, 2007)
$45.50 $43.06
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.