Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The New Bible for Wedding Flowers!
I really loved this book. I bought it for a friend that was planning her wedding and she keeps thanking me. With over 300 gorgeous pictures of corsages, bouquets and centerpieces- it is perfect for planning any event. Great book and easy to read.
Published on February 2, 2011 by JG

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures,not much else
This book is beautifully presented with lovely photographs. It would be helpful to brides with a lot of money to spend at the florist and for brides who like flowers but are not familiar with what is in season year-round. If you want beautiful pictures to show the florist, this book is for you. If you are a skilled flower arranger who has a business or who does a lot...
Published on March 4, 2011 by V. Ziegler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures,not much else, March 4, 2011
By 
V. Ziegler (State College, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Wedding Flowers: More than 300 Corsages, Bouquets, and Centerpieces (Hardcover)
This book is beautifully presented with lovely photographs. It would be helpful to brides with a lot of money to spend at the florist and for brides who like flowers but are not familiar with what is in season year-round. If you want beautiful pictures to show the florist, this book is for you. If you are a skilled flower arranger who has a business or who does a lot of arranging for friends, this book would give you some ideas that could be used for occasions other than weddings.

There is a brief chapter at the end giving some instructions for making a few bouquets and a few general remarks. This book is useless for the person who has some experience arranging flowers but who needs detailed instructions for special effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The New Bible for Wedding Flowers!, February 2, 2011
This review is from: Beautiful Wedding Flowers: More than 300 Corsages, Bouquets, and Centerpieces (Hardcover)
I really loved this book. I bought it for a friend that was planning her wedding and she keeps thanking me. With over 300 gorgeous pictures of corsages, bouquets and centerpieces- it is perfect for planning any event. Great book and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Wedding Flowers: More than 300 Corsages, Bouquets, and Centerpieces (Hardcover)
Beautiful shots of flowers for Brides. So many cannot visualize thing and it gives them so many options besides the basic handtied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Wedding Flowers: More than 300 Corsages, Bouquets, and Centerpieces, February 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Wedding Flowers: More than 300 Corsages, Bouquets, and Centerpieces (Hardcover)
Beautiful pictures but few actual instructions on how you could make these yourself. It did have some ideas that we may use in planning the flowers for a wedding this fall. If you need or want more instructions try another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 17, 2014
This review is from: Beautiful Wedding Flowers: More than 300 Corsages, Bouquets, and Centerpieces (Hardcover)
Great, quick service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too basic and boring pictures, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book failed to give me even ONE single good idea. A waste of my money. If you can't tell a weed from a flower then maybe the book may be useful but I still doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weddings flowers, corsages bouquets, and centerpieces, August 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Wedding Flowers: More than 300 Corsages, Bouquets, and Centerpieces (Hardcover)
It was not what I was looking for but, I will make due because I had to pay so much for it. I was looking for a small corsage for little ladies at my church on Mothers Day and most of there are for bridesmaids etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Beautiful Wedding Flowers: More than 300 Corsages, Bouquets, and Centerpieces
Used & New from: $3.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.