Beethoven Piano Sonatas N... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Beethoven Piano Sonatas Nos 1-6
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Beethoven Piano Sonatas Nos 1-6

Price: $24.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
17 new from $15.14 1 used from $26.58
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
1-Disc Version
$15.14 $26.58
$24.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

TIn the first part of five DVDs seven-time GRAMMY-® Award-winning pianist and conductor Daniel Barenboim Sonatas 1 to 6 of the so-called 'New Testament' of music Ludwig van Beethoven's thirty-two piano sonatas.Composed over twenty-five years and embodying the shift of musical taste from the Classic to the Romantic their performance requires a musician of extraordinary versatility.Daniel Barenboim is one such pianist - his recordings run the gamut from Bach and Mozart to Bruckner and Bart+Ýk. In following in the footsteps of such masters as Artur Schnabel Barenboim truly shows himself to be among the greatest living musicians.

Special Features


Product Details

  • Format: Multiple Formats, Classical, Color, NTSC, Widescreen
  • Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated: NR (Not Rated)
  • Studio: EuroArts
  • DVD Release Date: November 13, 2012
  • Run Time: 147 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • ASIN: B00925TBJK
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #348,088 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By I. Giles TOP 500 REVIEWER on January 27, 2013

The new 2014 re-issue of the Metropolitan Munich DVD set, previously issued as separate discs in 2013, now includes the important bonus film/interview from 2012 in which Barenboim explains in detail the concepts lying behind this entire presentation. This bonus film was previously only available on the Blu-ray set. The new re-issued DVD set therefore offers significantly more material on fewer discs and at a lower cost. It is therefore much better value than before and a closer match to the excellent, but more expensive, Blu-ray set.

The detailed review of the complete 2014 re-issued set can be read under the 2014 re-issue heading and replaces the previous review under this heading
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Beethoven Piano Sonatas Nos 1-6
This item: Beethoven Piano Sonatas Nos 1-6
Price: $24.99
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com