Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good decorating book
This is a good book for ideas and inspiration. Nothing is better than seeing a before and after done well. For the price of two magazines you won't be disappointed.
Published on February 12, 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I found this book disappointing to say the least. The areas photographed were very dated before AND AFTER and the picture quality was poor.
Published on January 12, 2011 by Robyn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good decorating book, February 12, 2010
This review is from: Before & After Decorating (Better Homes and Gardens Home) (Paperback)
This is a good book for ideas and inspiration. Nothing is better than seeing a before and after done well. For the price of two magazines you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Before and After Decorating: Ideas to Refresh Every Room, November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Packed with tons of gorgeous, glossy photos, Before and After Decorating: Ideas to Refresh Every Room by Better Homes and Gardens is a fantastic source for design inspiration. It's the perfect book for someone who wants lots of visuals but not a lot of text to get through. What is written, however, is succinct, straightforward advice on what works and what doesn't in home decor. It also features instructions on totally do-able DIY projects. I love the no-sew valance project, which produces chic valances with minimal effort - a trick anybody who needs to decorate a home should have in their back pocket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Before & After Decorating (Better Homes and Gardens Home) (Paperback)
I adore decorating books, this one has tons of ideas for decorating the house. As always you can expect some overlapping in BHG decorating books. For some reason certin projects are displayed in several of their books and magazines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for the price, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Before & After Decorating (Better Homes and Gardens Home) (Paperback)
I bought it used and paid about $8 for the book and shipping. The book was in good condition and there were a lot of interesting ideas for decorating rooms. Not the very best book I've ever had, but definitely worth what I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, July 23, 2012
This review is from: Before & After Decorating (Better Homes and Gardens Home) (Paperback)
This is a good book. It helped me realize some improvements I could make. Guess I need to keep it around for all my rooms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, September 7, 2014
pretty good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, January 12, 2011
I found this book disappointing to say the least. The areas photographed were very dated before AND AFTER and the picture quality was poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Before & After Decorating (Better Homes and Gardens Home)
Before & After Decorating (Better Homes and Gardens Home) by Better Homes and Gardens (Paperback - July 2, 2009)
$19.99 $15.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.