Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Great book - great ideas.
many many different techniques - buttercream. royal icong, chocolate, fondant.
lovely pictures.
though I'm a beginner - I made some great cakes out of this book, and they were all a success!
Published on April 13, 2004

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
This is a good decorating book but not great. If you're an American ordering, be aware it is published in Great Britain and includes terms, cakes recipes, metric measuring system that can be hard to understand. The cakes are beautiful to look at in the pictures they include but not too easy to make. Some of the ingredients are hard to find here is the USA and the glossary...
Published on May 16, 2007 by Susan A. Marchant


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, May 16, 2007
By 
Susan A. Marchant (Salt Lake City, UT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating (Paperback)
This is a good decorating book but not great. If you're an American ordering, be aware it is published in Great Britain and includes terms, cakes recipes, metric measuring system that can be hard to understand. The cakes are beautiful to look at in the pictures they include but not too easy to make. Some of the ingredients are hard to find here is the USA and the glossary of terms is more for European cooks. I love to browse the book but find my "Betty Crocker Cake Decorating Book" is more realistic to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, April 13, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating (Paperback)
Great book - great ideas.
many many different techniques - buttercream. royal icong, chocolate, fondant.
lovely pictures.
though I'm a beginner - I made some great cakes out of this book, and they were all a success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting, January 17, 2007
By 
T. Gomez (Panama City, Panama) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating (Paperback)
This book has good information but when I read the title as "Beginner's" guide I thought I would get something that would allow me create decorated cakes with simple techniques. This book uses a lot of fondant and "european" style cakes. I was looking for a more informal type of instruction book. Overall, the book is O.K. but not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL BOOK, September 11, 2006
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating (Paperback)
THIS BOOK OFFERS GREAT IDEAS VERY HELPFUL BUTTERCREAM ARE GREAT EASY TO FOLLOW STEPS I LOVE THIS BOOK I LEARNED ALOT .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fo someone looking to learn the art of decorating this is a good be ginners book, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating (Paperback)
Wife loved the book, My wife loved to bake and wanted more info about cake decorating and this book shows great ideas of doing just that.....she loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cake decorating, July 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating (Paperback)
The book was new and arrived in a short time. It's just what was needed for a project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente guía.., November 25, 2008
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating (Paperback)
Es una buena guía para las personas que se inician en la decoración de pasteles.

Buen libro..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x94ed89a8)

This product

Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating
Beginner's Guide to Cake Decorating by Merehurst Editors (Paperback - May 15, 2003)
$15.95 $13.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.