Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, easy instructions for beginners
As seniors trying to stay flexible, my husband and I found this Tai Chi DVD an excellent choice. It is well worth the price.
Published on July 5, 2011 by N. Kless

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They should change the title of the CD for Warm-up exercises for Tai Chi
This is only warm up for the Tai Chi and it should be said in the title. It was only endeless explanation about the postures and warm up exercises.
Published 17 months ago by AZ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, easy instructions for beginners, July 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
As seniors trying to stay flexible, my husband and I found this Tai Chi DVD an excellent choice. It is well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Balancing and relaxing, April 16, 2011
By 
nan (Western PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
This CD is a very complete but easy to follow version of Tai Chi. The visuals are great. The first time using it I found it was energizing and also relaxing after a few minutes of use. Amazing how one can forget to relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
I love Tai Chi. I took a course that was offered at work and the woman who ran it was great. I found this DVD easy to follow. The instructor explains each move and why you are doing it. He repeats the moves after adding another move. I love the program. Has done wonders to my back and joints. The slow movements are graceful, almost like ballet in some areas. You don't feel stresssed out after these exercises. I would recommend the video to everyone. I stop the DVD when I feel I need to and don't feel like I did too much and amy achy. Feels great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tai Chi for a Beginner, May 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
I'd seen the author on PBS and liked the "take-it-from-the-beginning process. I've been watching the video regularly and hope to move onto a more advanced level before long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, September 20, 2012
By 
TTREX (SAN ANTONIO, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
This is very good for beginners. I had stiffness in my shoulder and after doing it a few times, it worked out the stiffness. The instructor doesn't go so fast you have to go over it again and again just to get it. I would recommend this dvd to older folks to keep flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They should change the title of the CD for Warm-up exercises for Tai Chi, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
This is only warm up for the Tai Chi and it should be said in the title. It was only endeless explanation about the postures and warm up exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome learning CD, August 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
My husband and I enjoyed our first experience with Tai Chi by watching the CD. The teacher is very through with the movements. We plan to watch and learn Tai Chi frequently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Truly a beginning, February 22, 2013
By 
PVreader "Talker" (Rolling Hills Est., CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
As is noted in several reviews, this is a beginning. It is devoted to basic principles and 'relaxation'. It is not instruction in a sequence. Buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, February 19, 2013
By 
Janice E. Stickler (Jacksonville, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
It's okay, it must be an intro cd because the whole cd is shown on the cover. It only gives a few different moves. A little dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this!! Beginning Tai Chi by Arthur Rosenfeld, January 5, 2013
By 
Barb/Moonlight (Dancing in the moonlight) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginning: Tai Chi (DVD)
This is helping me with my balance and strength. His voice is calming and the movements are shown clearly.
I am very glad I urchased this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Beginning: Tai Chi
Beginning: Tai Chi by Arthur Rosenfeld (DVD - 2011)
$19.98 $12.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.