Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anne Geddes Beginnings
I just received the book and the pictures are absolutely beautiful and precious. I LOVE Anne Geddes work. It already has a place on my coffee table and I can't wait to show it to my friends. I think I am going to have to buy more to give as baby shower gifts.
Published on October 6, 2010 by Caylie

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Anne Geddes Beginngs
I felt that there were too many pictures of the pregnant women and not enough of the babies. It was such a huge book and I certainly feel as if there could have been much more photo shoots of the newborns than there were! A little disappointed in this one and I have loved all of her books!!!
Published on February 25, 2011 by D. Cavanagh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anne Geddes Beginnings, October 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
I just received the book and the pictures are absolutely beautiful and precious. I LOVE Anne Geddes work. It already has a place on my coffee table and I can't wait to show it to my friends. I think I am going to have to buy more to give as baby shower gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On the Fence, November 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
Was a little disappointed....there were a lot of pictures of seeds and less pictures of babies. I buy Anne Geddes because of the creativeness but was hoping for more baby pics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Beginnings!, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
I purchased this as a baby shower gift for my friend. I know she will love it. It comes wrapped in plastic so perfect for gift giving. The pictures are beautiful. What a great little accent for a nursery. The book is large and great quality. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love nature and babies, December 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
I could not wait to open this book and could not put it down until I'd seen every page. It is a visual feast and moving work for someone who both loves everything about flowers, birds, moths, etc., appreciates textiles, and feels awe for babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully done, October 30, 2010
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
I own several of Anne's books and have to say that this is one of my favorites. She has really taken her imagery to a new level with 'Beginning's'. I enjoy how she shows not only the image of the baby or mother, but also the thing that inspired that image, be it a nest, bulb or seed. It truly is a beautiful work of art!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful gift to receive, November 6, 2010
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
Just received my book. Amazing images, Anne's best work to date. The elements of Nature with her own unique twist. Completely amazed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nature and Babies, September 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
Beginnings is a beautiful book by Anne Geddes. All the babies in there are so cute! If you love nature and babies (like me!) you will love this book!

The cutest images are:
Kai dressed up as lotus bud
noah dressed up as eucalyptus bud
luce dressed up as qualup bell
Tyler dressed up as greater bird of paradise
kuhu corelia holly isla and jane dressed up as ornithogalum bulb
poppy dressed up as hercules moth pupa
anade dressed up as common crow butterfly exuvia
maneesha&jack

After reading the names of the african ameriacans,I don't think think went to the US for the shoots.I think she went to africa for the shoots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The PERFECT Gift, October 16, 2010
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
Absolutely beautiful. Anne has done it again. Just in time for gift giving. A treasure for all who receive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Anne Geddes Beginngs, February 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
I felt that there were too many pictures of the pregnant women and not enough of the babies. It was such a huge book and I certainly feel as if there could have been much more photo shoots of the newborns than there were! A little disappointed in this one and I have loved all of her books!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SO PRECIOUS!!!!, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beginnings (Hardcover)
I am so impressed with this book! It really makes a good coffee table book too. Anne Geddes is so talented, & this book doesn't disappoint. Thinking of giving to my friend who is having her first baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Beginnings
Beginnings by Anne Geddes (Hardcover - October 5, 2010)
$50.00 $20.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.