Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overall it's a great game.
Having been an owner of Bejeweled 3 for the PC, I have to say that overall I am impressed with Bejeweled 3. There are a couple things that need extra mention however.

First, Lightning mode REALLY feels like lightning mode when you are trying to move to the next piece to swap, it does take some getting used to moving your controller in a hurry, pushing a button...
Published on November 18, 2011 by Bobby Shornock

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better on touchscreen devices.
This is hard to play in a speedy fashion when you are hitting buttons on your controller to move up and down to get to pieces to swap when on touch screen devices you touch it and switch it (the pieces) very quickly and easily. And being the fact that some boards are "timed"... playing this on the playstation 3 is a little "off". Just doesn't seem like it...
Published 10 months ago by China A. Rivera


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overall it's a great game., November 18, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Having been an owner of Bejeweled 3 for the PC, I have to say that overall I am impressed with Bejeweled 3. There are a couple things that need extra mention however.

First, Lightning mode REALLY feels like lightning mode when you are trying to move to the next piece to swap, it does take some getting used to moving your controller in a hurry, pushing a button upwards of 8 times to get to the move you wish to make. However, with the Blitz style controls(Which is a blessing), you can press X O Triangle and Square to rotate the piece a certain way, slightly simplifying the process, you can also use the right analog stick to swap a certain way. Or if you prefer, you can use the Click X, drag your piece, like PC users are used to. Unfortunatly, I have not figured out how to get a mouse to work with Bejeweled 3, so you can't even use that as an option.

Another feature that they took away which I liked, is being able to switch users(I guess this is still possible by switching PSN names), and having multiple scores by that person. Though the online leaderboard does make up for this, and is much better competition than yourself, it would still be nice to see ALL your scores, instead of the top one.

No Platinum Trophy, most of the trophies are easy to get except the single Gold Trophy, All That Glitters, will require a decent amount of time to get, because you have to get EVERY badge to Gold level or higher. You might have some issues getting Ante up in Poker, Diamond, Mine takes a lot of luck, and butterfly Bonanza will be a fun one, rest will just take time.

The graphics are beautiful in the game and very well done. Quest Mode was as fun as the two times I completed it on the PC. It is definatly a hard game to put down, especially between playing Skyrim and Modern Warfare 3.

The fact that they added two previous PSN games on the disk, makes it a great value and a great gift for anyone that is after a budget game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better on touchscreen devices., March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This is hard to play in a speedy fashion when you are hitting buttons on your controller to move up and down to get to pieces to swap when on touch screen devices you touch it and switch it (the pieces) very quickly and easily. And being the fact that some boards are "timed"... playing this on the playstation 3 is a little "off". Just doesn't seem like it works for the ps3 system type of play. But the game is still cool and fun and i would play it again, just for the nice music, visuals and just to pass time if i'm bored. I wouldn't expect to reach high levels on ps3 though, with the limited movement scheme. On my touch screen tablet (which is what this game is originally created for, touch screen) i expect to and have reached high levels on bejeweled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAve officially spent more time on this than Modern Warfare 3, December 30, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
I bought this because I liked playing the little facebook app. Bottom line, this game is addicting. All of the modes are great and I've spent hours on each one of them. The game is only $20 and with the Bejeweled game by itself you would have got your money's worth but this also comes with Feeding Frenzy 2 (which is ok) and Zuma, which I had already bought a DLC version of for $5 a while ago. Bottom line, you'll get more than your $20 worth with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
The game is very addictive but it shows the passage of time at the graph.
Good idea containing two more games (zuma and fish frenzy)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 games!!!, April 30, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Better then the iPhone!!! Very surprised... Control response is great... Kept the wife busy for hours!!! Who could ask for anything more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy,Simple Nice game, May 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
My parents enjoy playing this game, they are new to playstation console based games, this is a good introductory game for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars PS 3 game or phone?, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
fun game, nice time waster. You can easily play game like this for free on your phone or tablet but I find it more soothing on the TV screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game!, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Love this game, especially the bonus game feeding frenzy! :-) I'm glad that I bought this game! Thank you :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars greatest game ever, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
received this game 10 days and cant stop playing it played in on my computer as a free trial but its nothing like the real thing hours fly by when you are playing everyone needs this game in their collection never boring would make a great gift for the young and old!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift to give, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
She loves it and I was not sure if she would. This turned out to be a great gift! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bejeweled 3 (with Zuma & Feeding Frenzy 2) - Playstation 3
$14.99 $7.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.