Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Belgian Classic
The proud members of the international community of Gas Mask collectors (or Gassies, as we call ourselves) are pleased to see that Amazon is now selling the Belgian gas mask.

Quite simply, this is the best gas mask in the world, easily outstripping both the military and civilian Israeli versions in terms of quality and design - although, to be fair, their...
Published on July 17, 2008 by Grogan

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Decent product, bad seller
I ordered this gas mask for my husband, who wanted to use it for a costume. It arrived with both eyes shattered. I am currently dealing with Allergy-Be-Gone to see if I can get my money back, but this seems to be a consistent problem. They are not packaged properly when shipped, just put in a box and mailed. I had terrible customer service and didn't get any response...
Published on October 12, 2008 by M. Cox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Decent product, bad seller, October 12, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belgian Gas Mask with Standard NATO Filter (Misc.)
I ordered this gas mask for my husband, who wanted to use it for a costume. It arrived with both eyes shattered. I am currently dealing with Allergy-Be-Gone to see if I can get my money back, but this seems to be a consistent problem. They are not packaged properly when shipped, just put in a box and mailed. I had terrible customer service and didn't get any response until I left negative feedback. Just be aware, the product is decent but might arrive damaged, and dealing with Allergy-Be-Gone is a pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but came beat up, April 11, 2008
This review is from: Belgian Gas Mask with Standard NATO Filter (Misc.)
well the mask is pretty sweet but the mask came with a cracked lens, a broken strap, and the eye wholes leak. I did not send it back because I was not planning on using it for actual protection from toxic gases, but for show. I also did not want to wait another 2 weeks for it. The shipping was 8 bucks and the mask did not come for about 2 weeks. This was very annoying to wait on. In all the mask was way to expensive for the quality It had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Belgian Classic, July 17, 2008
This review is from: Belgian Gas Mask with Standard NATO Filter (Misc.)
The proud members of the international community of Gas Mask collectors (or Gassies, as we call ourselves) are pleased to see that Amazon is now selling the Belgian gas mask.

Quite simply, this is the best gas mask in the world, easily outstripping both the military and civilian Israeli versions in terms of quality and design - although, to be fair, their children's mask remains the best option for young people and dwarves.

Despite the funky colour scheme, the East German gas mask can't filter a gnat's fart and the pathetic, eco-friendly British version - made from Welsh string-vests and previously-owned toilet paper - pales by comparison.

Sadly, Belgium is too often dismissed as the world's worst colonial power and an unlovely home to an obscene number of serial killers. Now it is time to celebrate her achievements - the vierendeel truss, nauseating fruit-flavoured beers, an imaginary, moustachioed amateur detective with an eating disorder and the finest gas mask known to man.

If you still believe Belgium to be an irrelevant, non-country peopled by bickering dullards, please keep you ill-informed opinions to yourself - otherwise Jean-Claude Van Damme might come round and kick your head off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Halloween... but....., July 17, 2011
By 
This review is from: Belgian Gas Mask with Standard NATO Filter (Misc.)
Run/chase ppl in this thing, and you're gonna start breathing heavy, and when you breathe heavily, and the intake vents, which are situated under the lenses... SHOOTS jets of air into your eyes, blinding you and give them a window of opportunity for retribution saoifdhodshfiahoshfo xD
Seriously though other than that, this thing is great, don't expect it to protect against anything though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best for BDSM play !, June 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belgian Gas Mask with Standard NATO Filter (Misc.)
looks fun and humiliating on boy slaves !
easy to manage and it looks strange and appealing to me somehow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars defective unreturnable merchandise, April 12, 2008
This review is from: Belgian Gas Mask with Standard NATO Filter (Misc.)
Delivered to me today were two Belgian gas masks with broken lenses. I was informed that they cannot be returned.The masks and the cartridges looked defective and previously used. I cannot help concluding that the dealer "Allergy be Gone" is not selling these to use for protection.Whoever used these in an emergency will not know any better because he/she will be dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100% worth the price, May 21, 2007
This review is from: Belgian Gas Mask with Standard NATO Filter (Misc.)
This Item I bought for halloween and it was cool looking and OK comfortable it was a very entertain ing buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Belgian Gas Mask with Standard NATO Filter
Used & New from: $14.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.